Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2011 Chevrolet HHR

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 773 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next

I've had @ least 30 primary cars, best for $$ here

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,671

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The 2.4 is only way 2 go. LT2 package."

Cons: "Having to park far away to avoid dings"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has awesome pickup, I won't hesitate passing somebody on a 2 lane rd. Load capacity is unbelievable, when the seats are down. Couldn't believe how nice it handles and the smooth ride. I heard that some parts are off an S-10, that's hard to believe. I get comments on it everywhere I go, now I have the fever to find a well kept bright orange SS model."

Great Work Car!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Economical to buy and keep"

Cons: "Pickup can be sluggish at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Although there are two current recalls out on this model, it hasn't given me a lick of trouble in over 4 years and 59,000 miles. Only maintenance has been new tires, front brakes, and oil changes. Great for hauling with the hatchback and fold-down seats. Good gas mileage (over 25 mpg combined city/highway)."

Love this car.Cant believe has been discontinued

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "so reliable. has character. only make it black."

Cons: "no directional magnet. good mileage... I think"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Oil, tires and windshield wipers. No other mechanical issues in 82000 miles. Reminds me of a gangster car robbing banks in 1930 movie. Love it. The car has character. Both in terms of styling and performance. I have driven American luxury cars most of my adult life.Forced to economize and thought it might be embarrassing. Take pride in this car. Have treated it well...better than my latest Cadillac. Don't like it when confused with Chrysler Cruiser... so much nicer. great storage. feels safe and sturdy."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Bought new, still in perfect condition, smooth ride, great sound system.Too bad they stopped making the HHR. Would recommend to anyone"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very underrated vehicle.

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "See comments below."

Cons: "limited visibility, tight rear seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned three different HHR's. I also own a Mercedes and a Porsche but I drive the most miles in my HHR. It seems to be a like it or hate it kind of vehicle. My wife hates it. She likes the Mercedes. I currently have a panel and an SS. They provide comfort, handling and versatility. I use them to haul landscape supplies, mowers, bicycles, trash, and hockey bags. My SS really goes, handles and stops. They are reliable. My first HHR was sold recently with over 160,000 miles. My current SS has over 130,000 miles. Neither has had any major repair. These vehicles provide a lot of quality for the price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet HHR near Honolulu. See local deals