Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 746 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next

It was a very good start up car to have.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, can go fast, very reliable"

Cons: "no cup holders, not flashy, has blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought this car for my first two years of college. It gets very good gas mileage and it is a very reliable car. It is not the cutest car on the road, but it has gotten me in a few speeding tickets so it will get up and go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It was a very good start up car to have.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, can go fast, very reliable"

Cons: "no cup holders, not flashy, has blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought this car for my first two years of college. It gets very good gas mileage and it is a very reliable car. It is not the cutest car on the road, but it has gotten me in a few speeding tickets so it will get up and go."

I have had no major problems with this Chevy HHR.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,020

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "never had any major problems, fun to drive,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS CHEVY HHR is very unique, They call it an 2006 car. My HHR is titled and vain as an 2005 truck. The only one to be regesterd as such. And is the test model for replica of 1955 panel van. It has great gas mileage 495 miles on one tank of gas. That is highway miles. About 380 in the city. I fill up every 8-11 weeks maybe. Has a very smooth ride, very clean, only one driver. Just hit 97,000 miles. This is a rare one of a kind Chevy HHR. It is NOT 2006!! It is a rare 2005 HHR Truck"

Really good car lots of space for cargo

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of space , gas milage"

Cons: "Handling occasionally weird difficult heavy wind."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I really enjoy this vehicle because it gets good gas milage and has enough room with the seats down to haul a lot of stuff"

this is a good car

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas saver"

Cons: "i have no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i had 1500 worth of work done on it plus new speakers the heatermotor went out it has been just sitting for about 8 months was going to give to my son going to college but i dont think he wants it. Great on gas most of the miles are highway miles."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet HHR near Honolulu. See local deals