Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 798 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 160 | Next

Have enjoyed this car , great value for the money

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great all around vehicle ."

Cons: "it is not made for tall people. which i am not"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like any car when you keep it for several years , there is some upkeep. Overall, this has been one of the best cars I have owned. I have kept this HHR longer than any other vehicle I have owned and have had many"

simply love it !

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really enjoy driving this vehicle"

Cons: "none that I know of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the retro look. Never looks outdated. First new car ever owned; paid cash. has larger engine than regular models and larger tires. Smooth ride. Has a special color paint, Cappuccino Frost. All chrome wheels and door handles. Have never seen another exactly like it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My 2nd HHR - love'em

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, nimble & reliable, great MPG"

Cons: "needs interior lights over front seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just sold & purchased another HHR. Excellent commuter & all around vehicle. Drove 1st HHR 75miles per day to work, 30mpg easy. Flipped seats down to haul tools for :light" service work - HVAC. Lotsa good comments from my customers on design & looks. 2nd HHR has more options than 1st, so I'm goin' in style."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Stylish, great mileage on hiway, great interior

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "interior space, headroom, seats, comfort"

Cons: "Noisy underneath at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is a joy to drive. Great headroom (I'm about 6ft.) and much interior space. Driver's seat is really comfortable and electronic adjustments. All seats lay down, and are comfortable. Great pickup and overdrive, smooth riding - Can be noisy underneath going over large bumps and when the car is cold. Interior fabrics are adequate, could be better grade, but that's only a minor issue. Definitely a good value at a good price."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great true small car

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "roof over hangs to far front window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good for shopping at malls, groecery stores and bissy parking lots.Great cargo space and rides comfortable and sound proof. Handles well in all weather conditions."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 160 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet HHR near Honolulu. See local deals