Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Chevrolet Express 3500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 226 Ratings for the 1996 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Big, roomy and comfortable

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Converted to conversion van. Very nice. Ride is comfortable. Starcraft conversion . Van sold fopr $25000 in 1999. One owner before I purchased. Drives excellent. Gas mileage averages approx. 19 on hghy. and only 12 in city. Transmission is smooth and the 350 V-* is so dependable and plenty of pep"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

runs good...comfortable

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 325,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good shape. Comfortable"

Cons: "Paint chipped off in small places"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy this van very much. Just wondering what value is."

24 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Excellent for it's purpose with a 10 yr expectency

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,250

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best engine on the market --"Vortec"--"

Cons: "Rust will take over in 10 years!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Everything a contractor needs was by far the best van I have owned however after 10 years the rust takes over, brake, fuel & trans cooler lines rust out as well as the cross members of the frame are gone, all the hems on the lower body panels are also rusting out very embarrassing pulling up to a customers house, the salt belt of the east has done it in, But remember this has the Vortec engine, In my opinion the best on the market."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Lemon???

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought with 107K on it, driven 30K miles. Door handles were replaced before I bought it. Now have replaced transmission, cat, 5 distributor caps, computer multiple wire repairs, and more. I have owned Chevy vans since the early 1980s, never had the problems this one has given me and had driven the others to 0ver 259K before selling. This is a 2001 1500."

50 people out of 102 found this review helpful

enjoyed it very much.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "loved driving it.i could see the road alot better."

Cons: "hard to get into now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"the only reason we are getting rid of it is because we are getting to the age that it is harder to get into it and we now need something smaller."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best truck I have used so far. For the money.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,392

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It drives great plenty of room good on gas."

Cons: "sometimes hard to park."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for 2 years now and very happy with it. I do not drive it much anymore and think it's time to size down a little. That's the only reason I think of selling ."

19 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Best vehicle you could own

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Great style"

Cons: "Hard on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. It is very reliable, even in winter (thanks to AWD). Great value."

57 people out of 105 found this review helpful

I drive every day great van with all the toys

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 251,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ready to work"

Cons: "Has a little dent in side doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the van two years ago , from the first owner. the van had 183000, miles at that time. I am a fussy buyer, I needed full power and a Left hand cargo Door. I am no longer in need of carrying product on the truck. The job change has me shipping and my sales , the truck will be a great value for the right buyer. I wish a had a friend who need a great van then I would sell it to them. Happy owner"

36 people out of 76 found this review helpful

Great VAN!!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT RIDE, VERY SOLID AND SAFE, GREAT FAMILY VAN"

Cons: "BLINDS ON WINDOWS TOO DELICATE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"IF I HAD IT TO DO OVER AGAIN, I WOULD GET THE SAME EXACT VAN! EVEN THOUGH IT WAS NOT THE BEST IN GAS, AND THE FUEL PRICES FOR THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS HAVE HURT, IT WAS STILL WORTH FILLING UP THIS VERY RELIABLE VEHICLE."

36 people out of 66 found this review helpful

We love our van!

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile, reliable, tough."

Cons: "Parking takes some creativity sometimes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle for a large family! We love the versatility in the seating (can move the four bench up etc.) and the towing capacity! Highly recommend. Very reliable!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Express 3500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals