Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Chevrolet Express 3500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 222 Ratings for the 1996 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

Very cheap junk

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2006 express is the cheapest vehicle I have ever seen. Has electrical draw and cannot be relied upon to start. Body parts super cheap junk. Has 8900 mi. paint is now flaking off top of door [LARGE FLAKES]. Gold started flaking off emblems at 1500 mi. Honestly worst buy I ever made"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great van, good MPG, great road vehicle

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, roomy, great road vehicle, good MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the AWD version and it's great in ice and snow. Get anywhere from 17-21 MPG on the road with the 300 HP 5.3 liter engine. Comfortable on a long trip, easy to drive and overall a good very reliable road vehicle."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

No compaints.

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I know it's not stylist, but very practiable."

Cons: "Not many cup holders, only two on console."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my fifth Chevy van. The curent model,with 120K miles is a 3500 w/a 6.0l gas engine. We use it for long distance vacations,towing,and moving any thing we need to. A lot of room with the seats out.Never had a problem. I get 18 mpg driving at 65mph. Great for what we use it for."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable, great highway driving

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Powerful engine, great highway driving stability, excellent braking. Road noise is acceptable. Parking in a p/lot needs a wide swing. Overall I definitely will buy another Chevy Express when I change. I owned a Ford 15 pax van prior years (6) and would not buy another one."

Did The Job Very Well

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great to Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Company Vehicle used for building a multi-million dollar business. Reliable and hard working but with growth we need something bigger"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Express 3500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals