Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1997 Chevrolet Express 3500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 1996 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Great reliable work veh

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Not very safe in rain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Better than a pickup truck as everything is enclosed Inside is easy to wash out when necessary If only it was sold in 4 x 4 and the fuel mileage was in the high 20s"

43 people out of 83 found this review helpful

Big, roomy and comfortable

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Converted to conversion van. Very nice. Ride is comfortable. Starcraft conversion . Van sold fopr $25000 in 1999. One owner before I purchased. Drives excellent. Gas mileage averages approx. 19 on hghy. and only 12 in city. Transmission is smooth and the 350 V-* is so dependable and plenty of pep"

47 people out of 77 found this review helpful

runs good...comfortable

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 325,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good shape. Comfortable"

Cons: "Paint chipped off in small places"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy this van very much. Just wondering what value is."

39 people out of 69 found this review helpful

Excellent for it's purpose with a 10 yr expectency

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,250

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best engine on the market --"Vortec"--"

Cons: "Rust will take over in 10 years!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Everything a contractor needs was by far the best van I have owned however after 10 years the rust takes over, brake, fuel & trans cooler lines rust out as well as the cross members of the frame are gone, all the hems on the lower body panels are also rusting out very embarrassing pulling up to a customers house, the salt belt of the east has done it in, But remember this has the Vortec engine, In my opinion the best on the market."

22 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Lemon???

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought with 107K on it, driven 30K miles. Door handles were replaced before I bought it. Now have replaced transmission, cat, 5 distributor caps, computer multiple wire repairs, and more. I have owned Chevy vans since the early 1980s, never had the problems this one has given me and had driven the others to 0ver 259K before selling. This is a 2001 1500."

62 people out of 126 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Express 3500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals