Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Express 2500 Passenger Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,156 - $29,147.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,400

Fair Purchase Price $28,652
Fair Market Range ($28,156 - $29,147)

Invoice $29,271

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 218 Ratings for the 1996 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

good reliable vehicle

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy acess to cargo area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"most dependable vehicle i had"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

chevy express

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "3 cup holders"

Cons: "Paint job from chevy is bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would like to say it is very comfy and I would get the car for its looks and comfort but not for quality"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love it for our big family

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "easy to tow with, great space for big families"

Cons: "? can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have had so much fun with this rig! It's big enough to be comfortable for our family and all the gear we carry. We also have taken it to Disneyland (22 hours) with another family and we had a great time. Also it's big enough to tow our trailer around with no issues! We've even taken it to the city and parallel parked it."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Truck, not bad on gas

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Durable and reliable"

Cons: "not great on mud or ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great truck. Had mine since 2005 (it is a 2002)and it had 30000 miles on it when I bought it. The inside is more comfortable than you would think but it is not the most manueverable in smaller spaces. It is great on gas gets 15 to 17 miles to the gallon but the tank is huge so when you do fill up all the way it will take a dent out of your wallet. I am a DJ and I haul light to heavy loads of lighting and sound equipment and this truck is used 5 days a week so it gets used hard. Jobs can sometimes be out of state and I can't tell you how much of an improvement this is from our last couple vans we had. I do not have to worry about it breaking down which is a big load of my mind. Don't get me wrong you still have the normal stuff just not the major stuff. It is not the greatest truck on wet grass or mud or ice or snow but as long as you have good tires and don't let them get bold you will do fine."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Raliable

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "realiable"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliable vehicle, fun to drive, easy to drive"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great for our large family

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We love to travel in our big van. Kids absolutely love the room. TV helps too."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

awesome vehicle

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and heavy duty"

Cons: "it's raw inside, so kinda loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i'm an artist and have used this rig for shows since 2001. FUlly loaded with heavy art it still drives like a champ."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Tough as nails

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability."

Cons: "MPG(although no bad 14 city 17 hwy)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought with 8000 miles, has been a workhorse, nothing has ever gone wrong with it...only regular maintenance required."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Nothing against the van some work on grill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good in ice and snow"

Not happy

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "AWD is great, drives nice"

Cons: "poor overall quality, cheaply built"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Since purchasing new in Sept. '04 this vehicle has been in for repairs 5 times, with only 59,000 miles. A defective starter, recall for seat belts, a rear air conditioning line leak and two rear heater line leaks. GM has a serious design flaw in the rear heater lines, they run right above the rear spring shackle which causes them to rub and wear through when the van is slightly loaded with weight. And the fact that they use aluminum to save weight to meet CAFE standards doesn't help, thank you Feds. Aluminum corrodes easily, especially when salt comes into contact with it, which is why they air conditioning line leaked. I've been a GM man my whole life (50 years) but I will never buy another new GM vehicle. We love the AWD in this van, it's great in the snow and it drives very nice but the quality control is severely lacking. Our van has cargo side doors on both sides and they require herculean effort to open and close the rear doors on each side also. Very poor craftsmanship there, they weren't real bad when new but they have gotten worse over time where now you have to brace yourself and put your shoulder into it to open and close them."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.