Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Chevrolet Express 2500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 224 Ratings for the 1996 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Hate to part with but I am sick

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a must see vehicle,very clean and well kept.Has most available features,Power door locks,windows,mirrows,cruise control,AM FM CD great wheels,would replace tires but raise asking price if I would."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good van with great engine ie.. 6.0 V8.

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A fun van with a powerful engine. Handles well !"

Cons: "not put together to well. Paint is terrible."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Bought this van 2 years ago with the purpose of using it as a carpet cleaning van. Did this for short period and became second vehicle for family. The 6.0 litre V8 is amazing. Very powerful and smooth running. Fuel milage is not too good. 12 miles per gal. in city and maybe 16 mpg on highway. Paint is coming off several areas. Overal quality of vehicle not too good. Drivetrain is great. 6.0 litre engine is phenominal. Fast and has a ton of torque. Much nicer than Fords engines. Also much better than Chevy's 5.0 V8 as well. I wouldn't want it with the 305 V8 as it is woefully underpowered. It handles somewhat better than similar equipped Ford E150s. Likely newer models have improved in overall quality. I have seen newer Chevy vans and their paint stays on. That is a glairing fault on the 2003 model Chevy Vans."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very cheap junk

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,900

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2006 express is the cheapest vehicle I have ever seen. Has electrical draw and cannot be relied upon to start. Body parts super cheap junk. Has 8900 mi. paint is now flaking off top of door [LARGE FLAKES]. Gold started flaking off emblems at 1500 mi. Honestly worst buy I ever made"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great van, good MPG, great road vehicle

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, roomy, great road vehicle, good MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the AWD version and it's great in ice and snow. Get anywhere from 17-21 MPG on the road with the 300 HP 5.3 liter engine. Comfortable on a long trip, easy to drive and overall a good very reliable road vehicle."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

No compaints.

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I know it's not stylist, but very practiable."

Cons: "Not many cup holders, only two on console."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my fifth Chevy van. The curent model,with 120K miles is a 3500 w/a 6.0l gas engine. We use it for long distance vacations,towing,and moving any thing we need to. A lot of room with the seats out.Never had a problem. I get 18 mpg driving at 65mph. Great for what we use it for."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable, comfortable, great highway driving

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Powerful engine, great highway driving stability, excellent braking. Road noise is acceptable. Parking in a p/lot needs a wide swing. Overall I definitely will buy another Chevy Express when I change. I owned a Ford 15 pax van prior years (6) and would not buy another one."

Did The Job Very Well

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great to Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Company Vehicle used for building a multi-million dollar business. Reliable and hard working but with growth we need something bigger"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this van! It does everything I want!

By on Monday, July 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile, easy to drive, comfortable"

Cons: "low fuel efficiency but fits 15 people!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned two of these (2003) and (2008). My current 08 has 168000 miles and the only mechanical issue was at 165000 miles with a water pump. Mileage is low at 13.5 mpg but that was expected. We take this vehicle on family vacations every summer and put on about 30,000 miles per year. Great vehicle!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Really disappointed

By on Sunday, April 07, 2013

I don't own this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Unsafe and jerky."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I drive this as a company work truck. As a work truck it's useable, but there is an issue with the accell pedal. You have to push it for over 2" before you get any throttle response. The local dealer tried a new pedal assembly, but it didn't solve anything. Tried to get the district rep involved, but all he said was to drive one that was on the lot and I'd see all of them do the same. I feel this is an accident waiting to happen. At stop signs, you never know when it's going to start to move, and it's usually with a jerk. I would not buy any GM product due to the fact I've been told they use the same system in all the new vehicles. It's unsafe."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Transmission problems - Chevrolet Express 2500

By on Thursday, March 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Roomy"

Cons: "Not reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Kept up on oil changes and transmission service, at 140,000 we are having to install the third transmission. Not a quality vehicle and GM isn't standing behind their product. Lemons happen but take care of it responsibly. After stringing us along for over a week GM can't assist us at all. Very disappointed."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Express 2500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals