Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Chevrolet Express 2500 Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 222 Ratings for the 1996 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

enjoyed it very much.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "loved driving it.i could see the road alot better."

Cons: "hard to get into now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"the only reason we are getting rid of it is because we are getting to the age that it is harder to get into it and we now need something smaller."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best truck I have used so far. For the money.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,392

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It drives great plenty of room good on gas."

Cons: "sometimes hard to park."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this truck for 2 years now and very happy with it. I do not drive it much anymore and think it's time to size down a little. That's the only reason I think of selling ."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Best vehicle you could own

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Great style"

Cons: "Hard on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. It is very reliable, even in winter (thanks to AWD). Great value."

56 people out of 104 found this review helpful

I drive every day great van with all the toys

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 251,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ready to work"

Cons: "Has a little dent in side doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the van two years ago , from the first owner. the van had 183000, miles at that time. I am a fussy buyer, I needed full power and a Left hand cargo Door. I am no longer in need of carrying product on the truck. The job change has me shipping and my sales , the truck will be a great value for the right buyer. I wish a had a friend who need a great van then I would sell it to them. Happy owner"

34 people out of 74 found this review helpful

Great VAN!!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT RIDE, VERY SOLID AND SAFE, GREAT FAMILY VAN"

Cons: "BLINDS ON WINDOWS TOO DELICATE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"IF I HAD IT TO DO OVER AGAIN, I WOULD GET THE SAME EXACT VAN! EVEN THOUGH IT WAS NOT THE BEST IN GAS, AND THE FUEL PRICES FOR THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS HAVE HURT, IT WAS STILL WORTH FILLING UP THIS VERY RELIABLE VEHICLE."

36 people out of 66 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Express 2500 Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals