Go

2004 Chevrolet Express 2500 Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 246 Ratings for the 1999 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

A work horse

By on Thursday, September 3, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I still have my 2000 3500 cargo, with only 70,000 miles. I bought it new in 2001 as a leftover. It was invoice minus $2000 from chevy (to get it off the lot) and another $2700 off from using my GM card. I liked it so much that I kept it after closing up my business. It is excellent to tow with and I've come close to it's maximum 10,000lbs limit. It loves to tow and it seems the heavier the load the better it drives! The locking rear has got me out of quite a few slippery places. The only thing that I really hate is the anti lock brakes. Some day I'll remember to see how it stops if I pull the anti lock fuse. Note that I hate anti lock brakes in general, not just on this vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

not so bad

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"these are all subject to the same issues as the gm trucks ie intake gaskets fuel pumps leaky coolant lines and ac (rear units) and most costly TRANSMISSIONS and they will eat one every 100k or less and the intake will go at @ 80k or so miles if you can deal with the above issues they are workhorses you can count on and alot more van for the buck than its comp fords dodge ect"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT DEPENDABLE VAN

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL OF THE 3500 EXPRESS CARGO VANS . I AVERAGE AROUND TWO HUNDRED FIFTY THOUSAND MILES ON THESE VANS WITH VERY LITTLE PROBLEMS.I USE SYNTHETIC OIL BY CASTROL AND CHANGE IT EVERY 45HUNDRED MILES.IF YOU SERVICE THEM AS YOU SHOULD ,ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS DRIVE THEM AND THEY WILL PAY FOR IT SELF."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Another? No.

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought new Feb 2000. Currently has 60,000 miles on it. When it hit 4 years old electrical gremlins set in,cd player,power antenna,power windows all have problems. Horrible on gas around town. Recently gas gauge stopped reading correctly,ugh! $30,000 when new now worth $7,000 in excellent shape,not a good value!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best performing and stylish cargo van in the industry."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

disapointed

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"bought it new in 04, has been in shop 5 times. bad starter,seatbelt recall, rear air conditioning line leak, rear heater line leak. Aluminum line to rear heater was installed at factory rubbing on spring shackle which took 3 years (23000 miles) to grind thru and leak, aluminum line to rear air started leaking in just 2 years from corrision(?) so said the dealer. Bought the easy care gold total care extended warranty ($1665.00) but they would not cover the heater line repair, said it was considered a "hose".the awd works great in snow,runs and drives excellent. GM needs to address quality control. will consider another brand, even imports next time around."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Hauler!

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this van new 5 days after the 9/11 attack. It is one of the first 2002 stretch vans and has been a faithful cross-country hauler of HEAVY loads. It now has 110,000 miles and the only major repairs have been the A/C system and the rear axle--which to everyones' surprise is a 1-1/2 ton axle according to the VIN number. I bought a new 1998 1-ton stretch van just like my 2002 in 1997 and had great luck with that one too. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! These vans get 14 mpg empty or loaded on the highway."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great family van

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"trying to find a replacemnet is hard since comfort and size are so great can drive 16 hours without back fatigue pulls trailer and camper without problem kids can not touch each other"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Chevy express

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everything is fabulous and reliability is great too just had to replace transmission every 50,000 miles"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good work house auto

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"not may problems for upkeep. Only problem is the fuel pump going out. Other then that this van is good for heavy loads."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Express 2500 Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement