Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Chevrolet Express 1500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 231 Ratings for the 1996 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Covered Wagon

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"Getting rid of this van sorry to say two reasons, the gas mileage, and the gas mileage! iT HAS HAD MORE LITTLE REPAIRS THAN ANY OTHER VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED OVER THE LAST 38 YEARS! Power is excellant, the transmission shifts are sloppy. The interior plastic does not fit well. It does ride nice for a 3500 (1-ton truck) got to give it that. 13 miles to the gallon with the 6.0 stinks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Awesome vehicle for family travel and for hauling. Only problem is that the transmission went just past the warranty and GMAC would not help compensate me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best van ever!

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned 7 vans, 5 new, this one ordered with the 7.4L gas, ext. van, heavily optioned, put on 86,000 smiles, wonderful vehicle, will always be remembered fondly, and compared to as the gold standard. My trade-in value was phenominal, and replaced with a new Avalance, since 4WD is now an absolute necessity. I miss that van tremendously!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Do not buy this vehicle

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"We have a 1998 Global Express conversion van. Despite excellent maintenance, the engine blew up at 120,000 miles. The engine is not repairable. The rear tail lights on mine (and others I have seen) must have some sort of a short. Have to replace the entire socket fixture to correct. The doors rattle incessantly. The upper dash board crakced under the heat in Florida. This is not a good vehicle to own. Save yourself a lot of aggravation and look for something different."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Think twice about buying.

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We had a 1995 G20 Chevy Van and loved it. Moved to a Dodge Van in 2000 and went back to a Chevy Express in 2002. The styling and comfort is fabulous. It is very roomy and served all the needs we've ever had. However, with only 76,000 miles on it we have replaced the transmission twice, had problems with radio static, replaced the fuel filter, had some of the window treatments break and the passenger door continually rattles no matter how much we try to get it fixed or fix it ourselves. I don't trust this van for any long distance or vacation driving."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Express 1500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals