Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Chevrolet Express 1500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 1996 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

The Best and Clean Smoothies Van Express

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Blue attractive reliable Express Van 3500

"The Express van very suitable for owner with 10 or more passenger ride together .It is good for carry some goods as well a long with passenger ."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Blue attractive reliable Express Van 3500

added hitch, ac outlet, built in bed, power window

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "all recommened service completed, ready to go far"

Cons: "no cd player, one original rollup window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"used a few times for short term camping. ran electric heater, microwave, coffee maker, cooler, light and fan off power strip inside, with a power cord from supply to outside inlet -(professionally installed). has strong wood double bed frame with 8 inch memory foam. very comfortable (unless your over 6' tall).four steel shelves for storage, + tote storage under bed -(about 6 wide totes).lots of extra room in back. we hung fishing rods on the inside roof, and lots of small items/tools hang on s hooks on the lockable steel barrier between rear and driving area. great driving and exploring van. one owner died, so selling :-("

42 people out of 81 found this review helpful

good value

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort,smooth ride,spacious"

Cons: "brakes,top heavy,hard wind could affect steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"no problems with this conversion van so far.only complaint is brakes as only the front are disc and it needs a stiffer suspension if you use the van on winding roads as it is top heavy.in a strong crosswind you could end up in another lane unless you have a strong grip on wheel.the paint on the roof of the conversion van is fading badly but the main bodypaint of the van still holds a shine and looks good in green.my savanna van has a stiffer ride and hugs the road much better.if seeking a comfortable Cadillac style ride on straight smooth highway is what you seek then the 2002 chevy express fits the bill."

17 people out of 26 found this review helpful

also has contractor shelving in the back of van

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Also has extensive shelving great for contractors"

47 people out of 93 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle for traveling

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "$7000.00"

Cons: "well equiped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this van for travel purposes, it is in very good condition, clean, has been a good buy for our purpose, we are selling because of our age, 83 & 80, which is best for us not to drive long distances anymore. We have enjoyed it, but now it is best to let someone else enjoy it."

61 people out of 124 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Express 1500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals