Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1996 Chevrolet Express 1500 Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 230 Ratings for the 1996 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

good value

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort,smooth ride,spacious"

Cons: "brakes,top heavy,hard wind could affect steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"no problems with this conversion van so far.only complaint is brakes as only the front are disc and it needs a stiffer suspension if you use the van on winding roads as it is top heavy.in a strong crosswind you could end up in another lane unless you have a strong grip on wheel.the paint on the roof of the conversion van is fading badly but the main bodypaint of the van still holds a shine and looks good in green.my savanna van has a stiffer ride and hugs the road much better.if seeking a comfortable Cadillac style ride on straight smooth highway is what you seek then the 2002 chevy express fits the bill."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

also has contractor shelving in the back of van

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Also has extensive shelving great for contractors"

33 people out of 70 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle for traveling

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "$7000.00"

Cons: "well equiped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this van for travel purposes, it is in very good condition, clean, has been a good buy for our purpose, we are selling because of our age, 83 & 80, which is best for us not to drive long distances anymore. We have enjoyed it, but now it is best to let someone else enjoy it."

59 people out of 121 found this review helpful

Great reliable work veh

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Not very safe in rain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Better than a pickup truck as everything is enclosed Inside is easy to wash out when necessary If only it was sold in 4 x 4 and the fuel mileage was in the high 20s"

39 people out of 76 found this review helpful

Big, roomy and comfortable

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Converted to conversion van. Very nice. Ride is comfortable. Starcraft conversion . Van sold fopr $25000 in 1999. One owner before I purchased. Drives excellent. Gas mileage averages approx. 19 on hghy. and only 12 in city. Transmission is smooth and the 350 V-* is so dependable and plenty of pep"

42 people out of 70 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Express 1500 Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals