To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,451 - $24,563.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,395

Fair Purchase Price $23,477
Fair Market Range ($23,451 - $24,563)

Invoice $24,169

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/29/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 504 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next

Fuel economy is not as advertised

By on Monday, October 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "handles well, comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "rough changing of gears (transmission)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"We really like this vehicle's looks, handling and comfort, but we bought it because it was advertised to get 32 mpg on the highway. Unfortunately ours only gets around 23.8 on the highway when we drove it cross country. We now have nearly 8,000 miles on the car and the mileage has not improved. In town our gas mileage averages around 19 mpg. We have taken it back to the dealership twice complaining about the lack of gas economy with no action taken. We even wrote a complaint to GM. We received a call back with the only satisfaction of having them report our discontent with the engineering department."

26 people out of 29 found this review helpful

not worth it

By on Monday, September 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"nothing but problems since day one . gm cant seem to fix the problem of it stalling out in traffic . gas mileage doesnt do what it says"

19 people out of 21 found this review helpful

I like the car but am getting terrible gas mileage

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "quiet, comfortable"

Cons: "no back window spray, poor mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I liked other cars better that were less expensive but chose the Equinox because they promised 28 - 32 mpg. I bought a 4cl. to get even better gas mpg but only get 22.3!! I am very disappointed."

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Hate it ! MPG only 19

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Haven't found any"

Cons: "Poor air circulation, low MPG, cheap upgrades"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"There are so many problems I have found with the design of this car. I will never buy a first year model again nor will Chevy get my business again. They have been totally uncooperative or caring. There is very poor air circulation. Windows fog up badly. I've gotten frost on the inside. Poor underdoor panel. Mud can go up under door jam so when you open the door the mud is inside the car. I've not gotten over 19 mpg. I realize it is a 6 cylinder but it was supposed to be rated at 23. My daughters 2010 6 cyl Chevy Traverse gets much better mileage. I have the navigation system which never seems to work right. If you are looking for something it will give you the closest one in some other State. It doesn't work right unless you want to pay a monthly charge for XM radio and even that did not interface correctly for Traffic problems. Definitely not worth the money. The blue tooth drops calls and unless you are yelling everyone reports they can't hear you. Need I go on?????"

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

4CYL, 6SPPED PERFORMANCE TERRIBLE

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "BEAUTIFUL DESIGN"

Cons: "POWER TRAIN PERFORMANCE IS TERRIBLE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"THE COMBINATION OF 4 CYL ENGINE AND 6 SPEED TRANSMISSION IS TERRIBLE. THERE ARE TOO MANY SHIFTING POINTS, ESPECIALLY IN SLOW MOVING TRAFFIC. THE 4 CYL ENGINE DOES NOT HAVE THE POWER TO MERGE INTO HIGH SPEED TRAFFIC AND NO GUTS IN THE PASSING GEAR. THIS COMBINATION OF ENGINE/TRANSMISSION DOES NOT BELONG IN A SUV.MY CAR HAS STALLED OUT, DROPPED OUT OF CRUSE CONTROL SEVERAL TIMES, WITH NO APPARENT REASON, SHIFTS UP AND DOWN WHEN IN SLOW MOVING TRAFFIC OR SLOWING DOWN TO GO AROUND CURVES, VERY GERKY WHEN SHIFTING ESPECIALLY IN THE LOWER GEARS, DASH LIGHTS DIM FOR NO REASON. BEAUTIFUL DESIGN - BUT THE POWER TRAIN DOES NOT MEET CHEVY NAME."

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 101 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement