Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,175 - $24,688.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,395

Fair Purchase Price $24,432
Fair Market Range ($24,175 - $24,688)

Invoice $24,169
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 433 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

great little vehicle

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good value, economical, reliable"

Cons: "Significant blind spots when backing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2014 base level 4 cycl. model. No problems, recalls or issues whatsoever. Very comfortable ride and remarkably quiet for an economy car. Great room for passengers front and rear. Very good highway fuel economy. Quality of interior materials could be better and power is merely adequate."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love everything about this car

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "extreamly comfortable riding car"

Cons: "better gas milage would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LTZ model red with lots of chrome, even added a little extra chrome. Gets lots of looks. One of the sharpest looking cars on the road."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love my equinox

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,950

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lots of room. Drives great. Nice vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this car!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect fit"

Cons: "Needs air system for back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will be purchasing another one just like it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

this is a very reliable comfortable car

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "a little too much road noise but I blame the tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is a very comfortable reliable car. We have not had any problems with the vehicle, the only service performed is routine service(oil change, tire rotation etc). The 4 cylinder is a good engine, I would have preferred the 6 cylinder, but my wife really liked the car.We mainly do city driving so the 4 is just fine. Highway driving the 4 cylinder still does fine but I would like a little more "pick-up" when I go to pass another car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

4 cylinder AWD

By on Wednesday, September 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car for the money"

Cons: "none that I can think of yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Granted I only have 7000 miles on this car but, I am impressed. I just drove on a 5000 mile trip from Pennsylvania to Las Vegas and back and I was quite comfortable. I was driving at 70mph most of the time and in a couple of states about 80mph and I kept track of all the gas I bought and the mileage and when I got home did the math and averaged 25.8 miles per gallon. The ride is comfortable the mileage seems great to me and I'm very happy. Traded in a 2009 Malibu for this one and both cars are great. Don't know why people complained about the tire noise or rear visibility, learn how to use your mirrors!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Owned the car for three years. No complaints.

By on Sunday, May 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,235

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's reliable transportation and comfortable. I'm 6'3. Leg and head room are adequate for long trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great manuverabilty"

Cons: "none that i can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"luv this vehicle have had no problems ever in over three years of driving it. Has the power for driving on highways. Have taken long driving trips and feel confident with the way it handles and with some bad driving conditions.. rain and etc."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i loved it

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "safety, smooth ride, good economical, engine power"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i had no major problems with this car and it was dependable. I would buy another"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable car

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable even for very tall people"

Cons: "Mileage not as good as hoped for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No problems and love driving but want better fuel economy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.