Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,426 - $31,077.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,525

Fair Purchase Price $30,752
Fair Market Range ($30,426 - $31,077)

Invoice $30,942
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Good little car but not reliable.

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks nice!"

Cons: "Not reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The 2010 Chevy Equinox 2.4L handles well and has comfortable interior. However, the many engine related problems I have had with this car makes reliability a concern. I have had the high pressure fuel pump replaced twice, timing chain once, and a throttle body (which was not covered by the power train warranty). The last time I had engine problems the car "reduced power" and I suddenly could not go more than 25MPH on the interstate. I am glad my kid was not in the car at the time!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Just a nice running and reliable car

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas."

Cons: "Haven't had any CONS yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Equinox is 2 years old and I have had no problems with it. I have 2 knee replacements but this car is easy to get in and out of. Love it."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

not impressed

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks nice rides ok"

Cons: "way to much money for what you get."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Under powered w/ 4 cylinder. Unimpressive gas mileage, have not seen 30 mpg yet. Dislike all the controls. Seem cumbersome at best. Have to push or turn knobs to see any info on heater and a/c needs to stay up. Rear view mirror causes a blind spot for me. Drives down the road ok and is comfortable to set in but the tires are very noisy. Overall not impressed at all wished I had gotten something else but the wife likes it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Will not buy another

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,953

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Attractive"

Cons: "no dual air controls no back seat air vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Equinox is the size I wanted. It is attractive. HOWEVER it has no back air vents! Unforgivable! The seats are a poor grade of leather, if it is really leather like advertised. The road noise is horrible. It is very hard to hear the radio while driving on the interstate.and I have perfect hearing.My 2002 Buick was quieter and smoother than this thing.Please improve this suv."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

awful car

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "don't know of one"

Cons: "awful car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"this car has been towed in three times. I have not had to get a car towed in since the 80's. gas mileage is poor, only about 24mpg. rated 34mpg. this is my highway mileage. in town about 18 mpg."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.