Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,285 - $31,126.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,525

Fair Purchase Price $30,706
Fair Market Range ($30,285 - $31,126)

Invoice $30,942

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 454 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

Reliable vehicle, rear seat has good leg room

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have really enjoyed owning this vehicle. Adjustable rear sear is wonderful and provides more leg room than my Suburban! 6 cylinder engine was the right choice. Easy in and out for my wife who uses a walker."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, July 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks sharp, drives smooth, good gas miledge!"

Cons: "seat belt buckle cover broke, sensors are funny"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this SUV! The only problems I have had with it is the seat belt clip cover broke and my seatbelt sensor comes on occasionally for no reason or my air bag sensor and then goes away. Wish it has more power when accelerating but hey it's a V4. Depreciates in value quickly unfortunately. Over all I love this vehicle. Nice big trunk and backseat too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Much better then I thought it would be

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice to drive"

Cons: "Rear view"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"On our long trips it was much more comfortable then expected. Gas mileage was also a nice surprise for a six cylinder. Not very good view when backing up and a very wide turning radius."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

its ok.

By on Monday, July 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "gas mileage,,"

Cons: "has blind spots. hard ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"don't think I would buy another"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle that has been reliable.

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives smoothly; solid feel."

Cons: "Blind spots and "iffy" gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like all aspects of vehicle with exception of some "blind spots" & gas mileage is disappointing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.