Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,722 - $24,333.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $24,028
Fair Market Range ($23,722 - $24,333)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 431 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 87 | Next

surprised

By on Friday, March 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"TRADED IN 2007 GMC ACADIA SLT AWD WHICH I LOVED EXCEPT I BOUGHT IT FOR THE 17 MPG CITY DRIVING IT WAS RATED AT .I FIGURED I WOULD GET ABOUT 15 MPG, WRONG. TRY 11 TO 12 AND I LIVE IN A SMALL TOWN NOT A CITY SO TO SPEAK.I HAD IT CHECKED OUT TWICE AND WAS TOLD THATS WHAT IT GETS. I DO DRIVE LIKE A SANE PERSON AND TRIED ALL DRIVING HABITS.NOTHING WORKED SO I TEST DROVE A NUMBER OF OTHER VEHICLES AND ENDED UP WITH A CHEVY EQUINOX LTZ, 4 CYLINDER AND NO AWD.I REALIZED WHAT I REALLY NEEDED IN A VEHICLE WAS GOOD MPG AND COMFORT. NO AWD WHICH I MIGHT ONLY USE ONCE A YR AND A 4 BANGER. WELL I AM 6'2 AND WEIGH 285 AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE. PLENTY OF LEG ROOM AND HAS PLENTY OF POWER. ONLY NEGITIVE IS CARGO AREA COULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER BUT IT WORKS.ONLY HAVE ABOUT 300 MILES ON IT AND MPG CITY IS AROUND 15. VERY PLEASED WITH CAR LIKE RIDE AND HANDLES GREAT. DON T LET SIZE FOOL YOU .YOU MIGHT BE SUPRISED LIKE I AM.MPG PROBABLY WON T BE AS GM SAYS(WHAT A SURPRISE) BUT ITS BETTER THAN WHAT I HAD AND THE COMFORT IS STILL THERE WITH BETTER MPG. HOPE THIS HELPS"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Terrible gas mileage!

By on Wednesday, March 09, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this 4 cylinder Equinox because it boasts 32mpg on the highway. The absolute best mileage I've gotten with it on all highway driving at 65mph is 28mpg. And that's with just me in the car and not much else, so it's basically just the weight of the car + about 160 lbs. I checked the mileage for just driving around town, it was 20mpg. I was horrified! I am a good driver, I don't put the pedal to the metal so I should be getting those 32mpg - if there were such a thing. I am sooo disappointed in it that I wish I could just trade it off, but of course that would cost me a bundle. Chevy should be ashamed of themselves for lying about the gas mileage. I hate it when someone lies to me, this will be my last Chevy! I like the looks of the car, but looks aren't everything with $3.45 per gallon of gas! So, NO, I would not recommend this car. I should have bought the Ford Escape!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2011 LTZ Equinox

By on Sunday, March 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gas mileage is often criticized for the 4-cyl Equinox. After 1500 miles I took my first road trip and with air conditioning on I averaged 28.5 MPG. I could have gotten a mile or two better I'm sure had I turned the air off. Around town mileage varies. Never less than 22 and usually 24+. To get near the quoted 32 you need to do a couple of things. 1. Make sure the MPG indicator has been reset to 0 after a fill up and 2. keep your foot LIGHT on the gas. The ECO mode seems not to matter very much at all and actually it interferes with smooth transmission shifting. Bottom line - GREAT ride and quality. Bought it $500.00 under invoice - not MSRP."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 03, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Well, to start off, I have children. When putting a child in a car seat in the back seat, there is no leg room. I have listened to my children cry and be mad because they cant move there legs around. I have had to take the front seats and move them clear up to be able to give my kids enough room for there feet and legs to be comfortable. In doing so, it has made the front seat passengers very cramped and uncomfortable. Not happy with the fact that I only get 20 mpg on highway driving even with the cruise set. Engine is making more noise and the dealerships says it is fine. I do not like the fact at how much louder the engine is now compared to when I first bought the car. Overall, I am just very dissatisfied with this vehicle. I would definitly not recommend this vehicle to someone with children."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 ... 87 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.