Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,504 - $24,065.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,785
Fair Market Range ($23,504 - $24,065)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 396 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 80 | Next

Great Value

By on Thursday, April 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When I looked at this vehicle for the first time and took the time to look at the standard equipment it offered, I was very surprised. I bought the 4 cylinder version for economy and it had the Bluetooth option package. So far I've been blown away. I am averaging 28.6 mpg in a Crossover. I traded a smaller car for this and now I'm getting 4+ miles to the gallon more. It has all kinds of room and the seats are great plus it's as quiet as the Mercedes I traded for it. Chevy, you did this one right. Kudos to you! Oh yea the 4 cylinder, pulls great loaded and it's hard to keep it at the speed limit. This machine will move you, the family and whatever you need to haul and it does it in style and comfort. I never drove the 6 cylinder because the 4 had all the power I needed and unbelievable economy too. Take a look at this last after you have driven everything else and you will be impressed so much like I was that you will drive it home plus have enough money left over for a toy or 2. Try it, I dare you."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, March 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a Toyota Camry and decided to trade it in and get a new Vehicle because of serious acceleration problems. I now own Chevy Equinox LT1 FWD .I love this SUV. Nice and comfortable drive. I also like the rear view camera, Onstar and XM Radio features. I went on a Road trip and got good gas mileage. The quality is excellent. I also own a Honda CRV. But I like Equinox better than the CRV."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

great vehicle, great value

By on Sunday, March 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2010 Equinox is a stunning value. Great looks, great ride, great driver and passenger comforts. After 4 weeks I still can't stop smiling as I drive; I feel like I've bought a car that cost $10K more. I chose the base LS and don't regret it. Added dealer-installed leather seats and still came in around $23K. The 4-banger is surprisingly powerful, yet fuel efficient. I was about to buy another Honda but test drove the Equinox on a lark-- and was immediately sold on it. No wonder Southern California dealers can't keep them in stock!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good job GM

By on Friday, February 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Picked up mine 2010 Equinox, summit white, 4-cyl, AWD, 1LT on 09/30/09. Already put in 7500 miles on it. With 50/50 highway/local drive, my average mileage on the AWD model is 25.2. Engine is a little under-powered with 4-cyl but acceptable. Quite interior. No complaint so far."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Choice

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a difference in the styling of this 2010 Equinox. I've owned mine for 3 months and can't wait to get in it to drive. Smooth, quiet, good looking, lots of luxury and room. Mine is the LTZ, 6 cylinder (lots of power), gas mileage is around 24. Not the greatest but I love this car. It is front wheel drive and has done amazing in the snow and slick roads. Mine is black and absolutely beautiful. Can't find a thing I don't like. Excellent choice. Good job GM..........."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 80 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.