Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,539 - $24,192.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,866
Fair Market Range ($23,539 - $24,192)

Invoice $24,093

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 452 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 91 | Next

Mr

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car for ease of getting in and out. But my wife was sold on to rearview camera screen size,(BIG) and I like the 20 degree view to the side as well as stright back. We have the LT2 and I love the nav. system except my portable Garmin does a better job. I am a big guy and have lots of room. The 4 cyl. 2.4L has plenty of power and I like the manual 6 speed shifting up"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Well Balanced

By on Monday, October 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good to have a Chevy again I can be happy with and Love all the interior features etc. hope the reliability continues stong. got 75k left on factory ext. warranty so I'm w/o consern that long at least!"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

surprised

By on Friday, March 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"TRADED IN 2007 GMC ACADIA SLT AWD WHICH I LOVED EXCEPT I BOUGHT IT FOR THE 17 MPG CITY DRIVING IT WAS RATED AT .I FIGURED I WOULD GET ABOUT 15 MPG, WRONG. TRY 11 TO 12 AND I LIVE IN A SMALL TOWN NOT A CITY SO TO SPEAK.I HAD IT CHECKED OUT TWICE AND WAS TOLD THATS WHAT IT GETS. I DO DRIVE LIKE A SANE PERSON AND TRIED ALL DRIVING HABITS.NOTHING WORKED SO I TEST DROVE A NUMBER OF OTHER VEHICLES AND ENDED UP WITH A CHEVY EQUINOX LTZ, 4 CYLINDER AND NO AWD.I REALIZED WHAT I REALLY NEEDED IN A VEHICLE WAS GOOD MPG AND COMFORT. NO AWD WHICH I MIGHT ONLY USE ONCE A YR AND A 4 BANGER. WELL I AM 6'2 AND WEIGH 285 AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE. PLENTY OF LEG ROOM AND HAS PLENTY OF POWER. ONLY NEGITIVE IS CARGO AREA COULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER BUT IT WORKS.ONLY HAVE ABOUT 300 MILES ON IT AND MPG CITY IS AROUND 15. VERY PLEASED WITH CAR LIKE RIDE AND HANDLES GREAT. DON T LET SIZE FOOL YOU .YOU MIGHT BE SUPRISED LIKE I AM.MPG PROBABLY WON T BE AS GM SAYS(WHAT A SURPRISE) BUT ITS BETTER THAN WHAT I HAD AND THE COMFORT IS STILL THERE WITH BETTER MPG. HOPE THIS HELPS"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2011 LTZ Equinox

By on Sunday, March 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gas mileage is often criticized for the 4-cyl Equinox. After 1500 miles I took my first road trip and with air conditioning on I averaged 28.5 MPG. I could have gotten a mile or two better I'm sure had I turned the air off. Around town mileage varies. Never less than 22 and usually 24+. To get near the quoted 32 you need to do a couple of things. 1. Make sure the MPG indicator has been reset to 0 after a fill up and 2. keep your foot LIGHT on the gas. The ECO mode seems not to matter very much at all and actually it interferes with smooth transmission shifting. Bottom line - GREAT ride and quality. Bought it $500.00 under invoice - not MSRP."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle! GM did a good job on this one - nice styling, good fuel economy (I average 25mpg with a 4cyl FWD in eco mode - 60% freeway/40% city), decent price. Handles well in snow. Love the remote car starter, OnStar and bluetooth!"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 91 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.