Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,570 - $24,218.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,816
Fair Market Range ($23,570 - $24,218)

Invoice $24,093

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 460 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 92 | Next

Comfortable and reliable.

By on Saturday, October 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When we got delivery of the LT2, my wife and I took a road trip from PA to New Mexico. The car performed great. The 4 cyl. was adequate for highway driving much to my surprise, and the economy was an added bonus. The seats were comfortable and supportive. The only negative was opening the rear windows when travelling 65 MPH. The noise was surprising! We closed the windows and used the ventilation system instead. Problem solved. I think GM hit a home run with the Equinox."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Significantly more than I expected

By on Friday, August 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality feel, zero issues, great stereo, unstoppable in the snow"

Cons: "Heavy, black interior shows everything, needs more tie downs in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2010 4CYL AWD LTZ. With the drivetrain combination i expected it to be a dog but it isn't. Certainly not fast but it accelerates adequately, easily stays with traffic and has the ability to pass with enough room. I've averaged 25.2 MPG since day 1. Short of the EPA number (I drive mostly highway) but can't blame the car - I'm a left lane driver. It is very comfortable for long drives. I've had zero mechanical issues so far (21 months). It handles OK but sometimes you can feel it's weight. Based on wear so far, the brakes and tires are going to last quite some time."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only gripe is the turning radius - otherwise awesome car, comfortable, good fuel, etc"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

As Advertised

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Had the Equinox LT 2 AWD for two months and have put on 4000 miles so far with two major trips. Vehicle handles very well, and the gas mileage is quite good as long as you do not overload the vehicle. I opted for the 4 cylinder and it is adequate, but driving through the mountains of WV with the cruise set at 75 the transmission had to often times downshift two gears in order to maintain the speed. Driving around town I am getting the 20 MPG as advertised. I am hoping the AWD will be as good as my Envoy 4 x 4. Both of my daughters have found the Equinox very easy to drive. Only complaint is that the resolution on the backup camera could be better during bright conditions, and the low beam headlights are only fair. Opted for white, and it looks nice!"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Good job GM

By on Friday, February 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Picked up mine 2010 Equinox, summit white, 4-cyl, AWD, 1LT on 09/30/09. Already put in 7500 miles on it. With 50/50 highway/local drive, my average mileage on the AWD model is 25.2. Engine is a little under-powered with 4-cyl but acceptable. Quite interior. No complaint so far."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 92 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement