Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,556 - $24,211.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,884
Fair Market Range ($23,556 - $24,211)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 447 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 90 | Next

Great car for roominess and gas mileage.

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car, drives nice and handles extremely well in winter conditions. If it is windy I never felt like I was about to 'blow off the road' and always feel safe. The Equinox gives a quiet, smooth ride. Plenty of storage space and with the back seats folded down there is plenty of room for hauling large items. Gas mileage that I get in this car is between 24 and 27 mpg depending on city/highway driving."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for the money

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable and a great value."

Cons: "Not exciting to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far totally reliable, mid-20 MPG, very quiet and comfortable. Great value, amazing car for the money."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Comfortable and reliable.

By on Saturday, October 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When we got delivery of the LT2, my wife and I took a road trip from PA to New Mexico. The car performed great. The 4 cyl. was adequate for highway driving much to my surprise, and the economy was an added bonus. The seats were comfortable and supportive. The only negative was opening the rear windows when travelling 65 MPH. The noise was surprising! We closed the windows and used the ventilation system instead. Problem solved. I think GM hit a home run with the Equinox."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Significantly more than I expected

By on Friday, August 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality feel, zero issues, great stereo, unstoppable in the snow"

Cons: "Heavy, black interior shows everything, needs more tie downs in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2010 4CYL AWD LTZ. With the drivetrain combination i expected it to be a dog but it isn't. Certainly not fast but it accelerates adequately, easily stays with traffic and has the ability to pass with enough room. I've averaged 25.2 MPG since day 1. Short of the EPA number (I drive mostly highway) but can't blame the car - I'm a left lane driver. It is very comfortable for long drives. I've had zero mechanical issues so far (21 months). It handles OK but sometimes you can feel it's weight. Based on wear so far, the brakes and tires are going to last quite some time."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only gripe is the turning radius - otherwise awesome car, comfortable, good fuel, etc"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 90 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.