Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,546 - $24,201.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,874
Fair Market Range ($23,546 - $24,201)

Invoice $24,093

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 454 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 91 | Next

great vehicle, great value

By on Sunday, March 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2010 Equinox is a stunning value. Great looks, great ride, great driver and passenger comforts. After 4 weeks I still can't stop smiling as I drive; I feel like I've bought a car that cost $10K more. I chose the base LS and don't regret it. Added dealer-installed leather seats and still came in around $23K. The 4-banger is surprisingly powerful, yet fuel efficient. I was about to buy another Honda but test drove the Equinox on a lark-- and was immediately sold on it. No wonder Southern California dealers can't keep them in stock!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2010 Equinox

By on Saturday, July 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This new GM equinox is great, fuel economy is awesome and even the base model is loaded with options compared to the other manufacturers."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

4 years later and still in love with this car

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very nice and very comfortable"

Cons: "no individual lights in the backseat, only dome"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 years later and still in love with this car."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Junk Dont buy one

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Not much"

Cons: "Gas mileage, special oil."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle gets terrible gas mileage, around 24 highway, 20 in the city. Would like to know if there are any law suits against GM. It also requires a special engine oil, over $6 per quart. P.S. On-Star is a joke!"

8 people out of 21 found this review helpful

good choice for 1-2 people,

By on Thursday, August 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "so far dependable, good driver"

Cons: "road noise and mpg's"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought in April 2011, overall I am satisfied with vehicle. there is a bad glare on the dash instruments and makes it difficult to see. I have a 2011 LS, loaded, 4 cyl. good power,no problem in the mountians. my overall gas millage is 25-27 have not got close to the 32-33 mpg they claim, rides good, a better choice of tires would have been better,these transfer the road noise into the cab."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 91 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.