Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,556 - $24,211.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,884
Fair Market Range ($23,556 - $24,211)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 447 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 90 | Next

Great looking truck!

By on Saturday, January 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "looks, gas milage, reliable"

Cons: "hard seats for a skinny guy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had our Equinox for one year and love it. Never been back to the dealer. Can't get 32 mpg, but can get 30 easily. The four cylinder is OK on power, but it's the looks inside and out that we like. The seats are a little firm to me, but I don't weigh very much. Backup camera is gimicky. It doesn't give a true picture of whats behind you. Our friends liked it so much they bought one too."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle for price!

By on Saturday, December 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride,comfort,utility."

Cons: "Cargo area could be larger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have now owned my 2011 Equinox 2LT for 19mos.without any problems. The comfort, ride and v-6 engine are all outstanding. I have the leather brownstone interior with mocha exterior. Receive many compliments on this car.Average MPG is around 18-20 with combined city/hwy driving.It averages around 25-27MPG highway @ 65MPH. I am very glad I purchased this vehicle and would do so again!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car, good features

By on Sunday, September 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great handling, awd does wonders in the snow, adjustable rear seats"

Cons: "seems a bit under powered when accelerating fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in December of 2009 and now have about 52,000 miles on it. I do a lot of highway driving between Kansas, Illinois and Pennsylvania. Highway gas mileage is great. Seats are very comfortable. Love the XM radio and pioneer sound system. Sometimes, the 4 cyl. engine feels like it has a hard time doing fact accelerations, but it gets up to speed quickly. .Cargo space in the trunk is great. With the awd system, I never get stuck in the snow. I have had a few problems but they were all covered by the warranty. I started to hear a grinding noise when I would accelerate. It was the timing chain in the engine. Then about 6 months later when driving through Kansas, the air conditioner would fade in and out. The dealer said it was the fuel pump. Other than those two things, no major problems. I have had 4 windshields now due to cracks from stones while driving. Over all, the car itself is great."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

finally found a comfy car

By on Thursday, March 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I looked at cars for 3 years before replacing my 10 year oldHonda Odyssey - test driving everything from a BMW to Lexus to a Jeep. Many were good cars, but this Chevy Equinox LTZ has a great combination of everything I had been looking for - excellent, firm but comfy and heated seats ---adjustable for my long legs and back, good visibility, good looks, versatility in cargo area to fit my bike (my bike wheel is removeable) or recycling in the back, a very nice sound system with easy controls, sun roof, plus a smooth (but not mushy) ride and decent fuel efficiency. I've had mine nine months now and I'm happy, happy, happy!"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awesome!!

By on Wednesday, June 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is great all around. There is nothing wrong with this car and i would recommend it to anyone. One of my best buys ever."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 90 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.