Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,722 - $24,333.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $24,028
Fair Market Range ($23,722 - $24,333)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 431 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 87 | Next

Very Impressed

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Equinox handles extremely well. It is very comfortable. Rides quite and smooth, very low road noise. I am very impressed with Chevy on this one."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

2012 Equinox LTZ white/black leather--swell!

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safe, higher up seating and view, sun roof, fun,"

Cons: "head rest needs to flex forward and back, at least"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had one in 05, leased. Missed it when I had to give back and got a sedan for 3 years. Now back to the Equinox. I like all the whistles/bells/sun roof, leather--very nice, camera for back ups, screen with date/time/stations/etc. Wish the head rest had back and forth flexibiiity--i want it back just a bit, but I manage with back rest adjustability. But love sitting up a little higher and I feel safer in this size car (Had a family member die in car crash--smaller sedan--it stays with me, I get nervous in smaller cars...). Great sound system, back seat, gas mileage is pretty good for this type of car. I am getting 24/gal. mainly driving in City. And it is new so breaking in, right? I am leasing again--making the car affordable and, well, I like having a new car."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

love this vehicle,except the 23 mpg

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice ride, nice looks,"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"wish gm would be called on the gas mileage on the equinox. we get 23 mpg not the 29 sticker. our driving habets have not changed and this is our first vehicle that is not as good or better than the sticker. should have done more research. if looking for economy, i would not recommend the this suv."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best Crossover

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Vehicle for your bucks, great on gas"

Cons: "could use a better sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this vehicle for 6 months and I love this car. I haven't had any problems with this car, it's very reliable and great on gas. I would recommend the Equinox to anybody looking to buy a crossover."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Easy, reliable, roomy

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Roomy, great gas mileage, sexy interior"

Cons: "No vents in back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 18 months. I love the interior styling and techie options makes me feel like less of a mom car. It was such a great deal to buy a new Equinox vs. a used Acura or Nissan, I couldn't say no eventhough I never thought I'd buy a new car. My husban is 6 foot 4 and we love having the adjustable backseat. He's comfy in the front or back and we can still fit lots of luggage if we move the seat up. The only thing I don't like is there are no vents to backseat passenger, so in extreme weather it's tough to get everyone comfy."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 87 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.