Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,546 - $24,201.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,874
Fair Market Range ($23,546 - $24,201)

Invoice $24,093

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 455 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 91 | Next

Fun car to drive.

By on Saturday, June 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fair price, nice looking, easy to drive."

Cons: "Bucket seats , stiff suspension, short roof rails."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have enjoyed driving my 2010 equinox with only a few exceptions. The bucket seats are not comfortable on long trips unless you add a seat cusion. The suspension is very stiff and allows every road bump to be felt. Also the roof rails are too short for adequately carrying a kayak. Oherwise it is fairly economical to drive. My city/highway average mileage is between 24 and 28 mpg."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great for someone who has driven cars, not trucks.

By on Tuesday, November 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great gas mileage, plenty of room."

Cons: "Blind spots, no cup holders in back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only real problem I have with this car (why we are looking to trade) is that all I have ever driven are pickups. I'm not used to dealing with the small, weaker tires, slowing down for bumps or sitting so low to the ground."

8 people out of 20 found this review helpful

My own Eq

By on Tuesday, May 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Matches it's goals"

Cons: "Not a cargo truck, or a race car, much more!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been borrowing my father's Eq for months, now I have my own. I know it very well even though mine only has 120 miles! Mileage and modern comfort at a very reasonable price."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love this auto, wife drives mostly

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Although we both love this eqx. oil is mysteriously escaping some where (not on ground or tailpipe). Have never had back to dealership for any reason. Have oil change every 3,000 miles and because of oil usage it needs to to be! Other than mentioned above Love it!! Going to lease this time though because I want to be under B to B warrantee."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Down fall

By on Friday, July 17, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I think the one thing I dislike most is that the back seats are not very comfortable. Other than that I love the amount of space it has, the highway mpg and the driver and passenger seats are are awesome. It's a great family car."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 ... 91 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.