Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,784 - $24,303.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $24,044
Fair Market Range ($23,784 - $24,303)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 77 | Next

An amazing vechicle, what a suprise

By on Saturday, July 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "It would have been nice to have the option of having a power passenger seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I both liked the look of the Equinox, but we were both suprised how solid the feel was when we took the test drive. We chose the v-6 AWD because we wanted the shure feeling if we were to tow a trailer from Illinois to our second home in Florida. We have avaraged 25 - 26 mpg in highway driving and 17.5 in all around city and highway mpg. It is the right size and has a good amount of cargo space. Our Equinox LTZ is suprisingly quiet and very comfortable."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Vehice love to drive.

By on Friday, July 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the drive and ride."

Cons: "No garge door remote."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had to order my LTZ Equinox it seems the 2010 was a little slow getting to the Dealers with the equiment I wanted on my Equinox it took eight weeks to get one. Now I can go to any Dealer and find a 2011 of one's picking and get alot better price then I paid. I do like my vehicle and so far so good after having it over a year."

Best Vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Tuesday, July 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2011 Equinox LT in Januaray of 2011. So far it has been the best car I have ever driven. The steering and control is like a dream and even in rough patches of the road the car does not "walk" everywhere. The design on the inside is very eyecatching and is what I have gotten the most compliments on. I also like the fact that I do not have to buy aftermarket rims for the car. The ones that come standard are perfect. I was having to drive an hour to and from school everyday so the 32mpg is what really made me decide to go with the Equinox. Even with a 4 cylinder under the hood I feel as if I am getting plenty of power. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone who is searching for something bigger than a four door car yet smaller than a full blown SUV."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Friday, June 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well-built vehicle with great ride and good finish"

Cons: "would be nice to have a blind spot indicator"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new Equinox LT2 w/ 4 cylinder engine and added features inc sunroof and leather seating; great value. Drives great. So far good gas mileage in the city (approx 23) but no long trips as yet. 4 cylinder engine has acceptable acceleration. Fit and finish are particularly impressive and ride is very quiet except for during acceleration when you can hear the hum of the engine. Interior details and finish are great. Would absolutely recommend this vehicle to a friend."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Severe Motor Noise

By on Tuesday, June 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Legroom. appearance"

Cons: "Engine coming apart and can't be fixed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Bought it new and after 300 miles it sounds like motor is coming apart Currently at dealer having motor torn down for the second time in 2 weeks. Having trouble diagnosing and fixing."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My video 

After 300 miles here is what my new engine sounds like.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 77 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.