Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,427 - $24,006.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,717
Fair Market Range ($23,427 - $24,006)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 402 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 81 | Next

One of the worst ever

By on Monday, October 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Not bad looking"

Cons: "Total piece of junk. Would not recommend."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Can not put windows down while driving with radio on as the vibrations will drive you nuts, terrible. Windows go down on their own and auto filled with snow until computer reprogramed. Battery died often until discovering radio would go on by itself until battery was dead. Design allows dirt to collect on interior of door and back hatch. Poor design."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sweet ride

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, very comfortable, problem-free, looks great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my LT2 in October 2010 and it currently has 11,000 miles. It took some getting used to at the beginning because I have always driven sedans but I am enjoying it now. The rear visibility is not as convenient as in a sedan. Backing up requires extra care, but I dont think thats unique to the Equinox. Other than that I have no negative comments. If I had to do it over again, I would get the automatic rear lift (for convenience), rear-view camera (for better rear vision), and leather seats (not because I have an problems with the cloth seats. I just didnt want to pay the difference when I bought the car). It is a great vehicle. The family loves it."

16 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Shockingly high quality automobile. Kudos to GM!

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful styling. Lots of fun features inside and out"

Cons: "A little slow on takeoff, definitely not a sportscar! :-)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have completely switched my allegiance over the past few years. I remain amazed at the quality vehicles GM now offers. This vehicle is extremely roomy, as I am 6'4". I love the smaller steering wheel and all of the bells and whistles. I am getting 24mpg but live in Northwesten Wyoming, where mountains rule the road. I went with the Mocha Steel color and have received nothing but compliments on the vehicle. Outstanding ride. Classy interior. Way to go GM!"

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

4CYL, 6SPPED PERFORMANCE TERRIBLE

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "BEAUTIFUL DESIGN"

Cons: "POWER TRAIN PERFORMANCE IS TERRIBLE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"THE COMBINATION OF 4 CYL ENGINE AND 6 SPEED TRANSMISSION IS TERRIBLE. THERE ARE TOO MANY SHIFTING POINTS, ESPECIALLY IN SLOW MOVING TRAFFIC. THE 4 CYL ENGINE DOES NOT HAVE THE POWER TO MERGE INTO HIGH SPEED TRAFFIC AND NO GUTS IN THE PASSING GEAR. THIS COMBINATION OF ENGINE/TRANSMISSION DOES NOT BELONG IN A SUV.MY CAR HAS STALLED OUT, DROPPED OUT OF CRUSE CONTROL SEVERAL TIMES, WITH NO APPARENT REASON, SHIFTS UP AND DOWN WHEN IN SLOW MOVING TRAFFIC OR SLOWING DOWN TO GO AROUND CURVES, VERY GERKY WHEN SHIFTING ESPECIALLY IN THE LOWER GEARS, DASH LIGHTS DIM FOR NO REASON. BEAUTIFUL DESIGN - BUT THE POWER TRAIN DOES NOT MEET CHEVY NAME."

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

great small SUV with fantastic mileage

By on Saturday, September 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable for a big guy like me!"

Cons: "shifting could be a little stiffer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall, I really love the Chevy Equinox. It's got plenty of room for me, and for its size, it gets great gas mileage (my actual average gas mileage is 27MPG on a tank). There are smaller cars out there that get way better gas mileage, but NONE of them are roomy enough for me, and I'm not even that big of a guy. The one complaint I have is that the transmission shifting is very sponge-ie, but it makes for a very smoothe ride. I have had no mechanical problems whatsoever. The oil life monitor in this car is fantastic too. I know exactly when I need to get my oil changed. The other cool thing I love is the On-Star vehicle service report. They even told me when to get my tires rotated for me. Not only that but the local dealer here has a fantastic service department."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 81 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.