Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,722 - $24,333.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $24,028
Fair Market Range ($23,722 - $24,333)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 428 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 86 | Next

mileage is a joke

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "olvr the car -not milrage right size, easy to"

Cons: "no sun roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I only get 23 miles per gal on highway. HOw do they get by advertising 32"

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

SO FAR SO GOOD

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,202

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price, ride, handling,"

Cons: "Door lock button location! Does not get 32mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Looks best with window tint

"I bought this Equinox for my weekend trips,to replace a gas guzzling quad truck. The new Equinox body style is much more enticing than the older model! Like many others, I have been unable to squeeze 32mpg out of the I-4 engine, but the 26-28mpg I get for a crossover isn't anything to sneeze at. I did experience a hesitation and stall issue at 5000 miles, but the dealer did a software upgrade, and no problems since. I love the interior, and cockpit, but the door lock/unlock button in the dash rather than on the door is most confusing!Being able to slide the rear seat to compensate for cargo or passengers that need additional leg room is great! Personally, I think the I-4 is a little noisy when you need acceleration, but overall, it a clean ride for long distance travel. While you don't want to bet "pinks" at the drag strip, this vehicle exhibits reasonable acceleration when needed."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Looks best with window tint

Nice , but big dissapointment!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"We've had this vehicle six months and are dissapointed. After having a 6 cyl. equinox, our friendly car dealer convinced us that the 4 cyl. was the way to go. Big mistake. This car has not ever gotten close to the 32mpg. that they advertised. Maybe 26 mpg. on a good trip. The car has no power when you need to pass someone on the road. We recently found out that this car has no floor ventilation. (We had no idea that this was an option when we bought it!) So needless to say, in the winter we will have cold feet on our long trips. What a huge dissappointment!"

16 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Really love how it handles

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Don't have any ,yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good gas mileage in city.Smooth ride.Very spacious.Love the vehicle the day I drove it off the lot."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

For a smaller vehicle--it is a great car.

By on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, blue tooth, rear camera"

Cons: "blind spots, 28 mpg-not 32"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the blue tooth technology and the rear back-up screen while in reverse. The black interior is wonderful. The down side is I have never gotten 32 mpg--28 has been the max. Over all-I am very satisfied with this automobile."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 86 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.