Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,546 - $24,201.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,874
Fair Market Range ($23,546 - $24,201)

Invoice $24,093

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 455 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 91 | Next

Don't like this vehicle

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It feels cheap, its engine is underpowered, the transmission is terrible and its gas mileage is very bad. This is easily the worst small SUV you can buy. I'd trade it, but its resale value is so poor to do that. If I were to do this again, I would've waited for the Escape with the Ecoboost 1.6L engine. It's a far better vehicle with the best engines on the market. The Escape is fun to drive, it's fuel efficient, the interior is perfect and the Ecoboost engines are incredibly good. The Equinox...is nothing like that."

11 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Worst upgrade of my life!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Roomy, Smooth ride"

Cons: "Steering is awful, Blind spots are terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Traded 4 cyl. 2012, for the 6 cyl. 2014. Worst decision i have ever made. The steering is awful, and the noise it makes is even worse. The dealership says its fine. GM customer service brushes you off like your concerns are not important. Vehicle has been in shop on a total of 5 different occasions for same issue, with no resolve. my 2012 was by far a more sound, solid vehicle. Choosing the upgrade was not worth the stress and concern i have had over my safety since."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever owned !

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best vehicle I've ever owned ( more than 10)"

Cons: "None, it is that good!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to drive. Good power when needed. Great sound system. Good visibility. Very roomy. Back seat has tons of room. Stable. Dependable. Get 26 mpg in city, 34 hwy. Smooth acceleration and shifting. Low maintenance. Will keep this vehicle until the wheels fall off. I have the gold mist color and it looks beautiful with the clear Klass acrylic wax shine I put on it! Absolutely love this vehicle. My wife drives a Lexus and I prefer driving my auto."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

overrated mpg

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my equinox in March of 2010,drove cross country 6100 miles in June good ride,nice pickup ,went through some terrible weather handled it all just fine,my only issue so far is the gas mileage ,the best i was able to get was 28.5. now that i'm back in the city my combined average is 22,i was hoping for better, oh well, all in all i like this vehicle lots of toys ."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Owned the car for three years. No complaints.

By on Sunday, May 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,235

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's reliable transportation and comfortable. I'm 6'3. Leg and head room are adequate for long trips."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 91 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.