Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,738 - $24,343.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $24,041
Fair Market Range ($23,738 - $24,343)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 428 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 86 | Next

best car i've owned

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great mpg, great for family"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've gone through a lot of cars but this is by far the best all around vehicle I've ever owned."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Relief.

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, Safe, Fun, Smart."

Cons: "Not owning."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was driving a 07 CRV, very nice but noisy, bumpy, rattles, wheezing sound in engine. Wanted to get a better car for the kid test drove alot. This car was the best and American. I added a malibu because this car impressed me so much. Both are solid well made cars."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A/C and 4 cyl suck!

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiet, nice stereo, great navi."

Cons: "A/C poorly designed and 4 cyl mileage is a joke!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"After driving this vehicle for a few months, I'd have to say the 4 cylinder is not powerful enough for our LTZ. Mileage is abysmal.....lucky to get 26 on the HIGHWAY....and we went the 4cyl route for the fuel economy...what a mistake! Interior is quiet and comfortable, BUT on a hot day in SE Louisiana, passengers in the front seat freeze, while rear seat passengers ROAST! I realize that the vehicle and interior are black, but the folks in charge of A/C design should be ashamed."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best bang for your buck!!!!

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,016

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "If it only came with an eco V8!!!!LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best cross over my wife and me came across it is a great first family suv."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Great crossover

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, attractive"

Cons: "no auto windshield wipers, power passenger seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We drove our Equinox 2011 AWD LTZ on a 13,000 mile round trip last summer from Tennessee to Alaska. The vehicle performed flawlessly the entire trip with an average of 27mpg. The 4 cylinder is efficient with steady power for hills and steep grades. The overall size of the vehicle makes it easy to drive and park, yet the storage is adequate for camping equipment. Because of weather and bears, several times we slept comfortably in the back of the Equinox. There would be more space if the seat backs folded flat with the storage area. The Equinox is comfortable and stylish with fun options and equipment. It would be even better with automatic windshield wipers and power passenger seat."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 86 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.