Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,556 - $24,211.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,884
Fair Market Range ($23,556 - $24,211)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 447 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 90 | Next

A great car. Excellent quality and performance.

By on Monday, May 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excelloent quality and performance. A great car."

Cons: "None. I like everything about my Equinox."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2013 LTZ with the V-6 engine in September. The car has 7,000 miles and has been back to the dealer only once, for a free oil change and tire rotation. Everything works as advertised. I am very impressed with the quality, fit and finish, quietness, comfort and performance of the Equinox. The 301HP V-6 offers much better performance than the old 3 liter engine it replaced. My best mileage is 32,2 MPG on a trip while driving 75MPH. It gets 20 to 21 MPG around town. I am sure the four cylinder engine would do even better, but I enjoy the power of the V-6 The car is quick, quiet and handles really well. The brakes are superb. The leather seats are comfortable and I love the adjustable lumbar support for both front seats. This is a very nice vehicle at any price, but it is a real bargain at what Chevrolet is asking for one. This is a really nice car to drive. I am very satisfied."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I would buy again but would need changes

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice looking- good ride-"

Cons: "No power pass seat-doorlock's on dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice car but has problem's, driver seat works backward,no passenger power seat ava,no earth link ava,poor gas mileage city 16 hwy at best 22. This is the v-6. the door lock buttons are on the dash by the radio.Driver seat controls are on the seat,cant use them with the door closed.too close.Over priced."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Fantastic ride and great MPG

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth quiet ride, excellent mpg, powerful V6"

Cons: "numerous little squeaks and rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Went with the topline Equinox LTZ with V6 and all wheel drive 6 months ago, our first Equinox. We did drive the LT and 4 cylinder versions, those felt fairly cheap and noisey. Traded off 2008 Ford Escape XLT, Equinox ride is far superb, summer driving excellent will wait for winter to see how traction control does. We were concerned about mpg, amazingly on steady road driving we average around 26mpg, have had as high as 28.5, only issue is we noted numerous little interior squeaks and rattles that can't be pinpointed by service. Also do not let your guard down with the back-up sensors and camera, they are not fool proof. Love the sound system and the ability of connecting our cell phones through the hands free controls. Power tailgate and remote start is also a plus. The vehicle doesn't feel like a lightweight SUV and overall this is superbly designed."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

LOVE IT ALOT

By on Wednesday, September 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! For the first time I can say I absolutly love my car! It's comfortable, drives great, the gas mileage is awesome, and the fuel economy is fabulous for an SUV."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Don't like this vehicle

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It feels cheap, its engine is underpowered, the transmission is terrible and its gas mileage is very bad. This is easily the worst small SUV you can buy. I'd trade it, but its resale value is so poor to do that. If I were to do this again, I would've waited for the Escape with the Ecoboost 1.6L engine. It's a far better vehicle with the best engines on the market. The Escape is fun to drive, it's fuel efficient, the interior is perfect and the Ecoboost engines are incredibly good. The Equinox...is nothing like that."

11 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 90 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.