Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,570 - $24,218.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,816
Fair Market Range ($23,570 - $24,218)

Invoice $24,093

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 460 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 92 | Next

This is my 2nd Equinox.....best ever!

By on Thursday, April 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks beautiful, rides smooth.....luxurious."

Cons: "Mileage not as good as you think"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a CRV for 5 years. Traded for 2010 Equinox 1 LT. Much classier interior, roomier, and had OnStar with Bluetooth. I added remote start and rear camera. Loved the car so much that I just traded for the 2012 V6 LTZ ....beautiful. New 7 inch rear camera, heated leather seats, chrome package, Bluetooth and remote start.......so smooth. Highly recommend."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

love the car but nothing but repair trouble

By on Thursday, May 21, 2015

I want this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "like the body style handle gas milage and the ride"

Cons: "so many recall always some little thing wrong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"love the way it handles and rides but nothing but trouble now around 80000 mile transmission went out 4000 to replace motor was replaced @ 80000 under warrenty not transmission out my pocket"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

So far so good

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've drove GM for years and have owned this for 5 months and for the most part well satisfied. I own 2012 LTZ AWD with 2.4 Liter. I admit being a bit leery when I read a few reviews complaining about the 4 cyl. My point is you don't buy a 4 cyl to drag race or for 0-60 performance, I wanted econonmy. I changed oil to synthetic and started burning a higher octane fuel (90 or above) and with conservative driving, I average 20-21 in all city miles. If crunch the numbers, you pay 10% more for a higher octane and increase mileage by 20% and the engine performs better without low end fuel "Knock". Great comfort and handling, AWD offers good traction for SD winters."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I rented a 2012 while BMW was in body shop

By on Sunday, November 25, 2012

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "stylish, smooth ride, 22mpg, peppy for a 4"

Cons: "MyLink too far away to efficiently "touch" whl dri"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My insurance company set me up with an Equinox for a few weeks and I'm having fun driving it around town. It's sporty looking, has a smooth ride, nice cloth seats with cool stitching, and a good radio. Now comparing it to my M3 is not fair to the Chevy, but as an SUV it's nice. Granted, I havent taken it on the highway yet but Im expecting a good ride. Here are the drawbacks: -key fob is a bit cheap and could be better - i like the stiletto key that pops out, but the buttons for locking and unlocking it are too small, are hard to see at night, and dont depress enough to let the user know you've pressed them. -The MyLink touch screen is too far away to reach and is not intuitive in function. You cant dial a phone number while driving which is one of those annoying safety features. The Germans don't try to take risk out of everything the driver does, so they found ways to go along with human nature rather than fighting it. On BMW's you have a dial mounted on the console, called I-Drive, that's within easy reach of your fingertips and you can select functions easily without having to reach, including finding Contacts, Nav, and dialing a number. Chevy should take a look at ergonomically engineering their cars with common sense in mind. Most of these drawbacks are not major and can be gotten used to over time. I might look at one if I need an SUV in the future."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

By far the best car I've ever owned....

By on Sunday, June 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything......"

Cons: "Nothing........"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is nothing I don't like about my 2010 Equinox LT...I drove it to L.A. for a week and put 1259.7 miles on it of which about 420 miles were in and around the city of L.A....When I pulled into my carport at the end of my trip the overall mileage was 30.1......"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 92 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement