Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,857 - $24,330.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $24,094
Fair Market Range ($23,857 - $24,330)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

had better

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"gas mileage statement is not true"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Chevey is best!!!

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,300

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Spouse walked away from a very serious collision."

Cons: "Too many warranty repairs for first 2-3 years....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Spouse walked away from very serious front drivers side collision with only minor muscle strains and airbag abraisions. Other car was a 4 door Honda and it was totaled. Equinox is probably totalled too but it didn't look nearly as bad. Thanks Chevy, while we had a lot of problems with this vehicle originally(all fixed under warranty repair) I still trust the Chevy Frames and bodys to protect my family."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

For purchase price, not much bang for the buck.

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Road noise / Comfortability

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Decent mileage @ around 32MPG"

Cons: "Definitely not a touring vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"For the price of this vehicle, I wish I had bought a Buick, the driver is unable to carry on a conversation using Bluetooth,there is so much cabin noise inside the parties are unable to hear the conversation without turning the volume up. Long trips are also uncomfortable due to the seat dynamics."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not My Blazer - but o.k. as a substitute.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Roominess"

Cons: "Turning radius, Seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"After driving Chevy Blazer's for a few decades, I was hoping the Equinox would be a better substitute. I love the Equinox's improved gas mileage but not the handling. The turning radius is slightly increased and my body fatigues sooner on long drives. Granted I'm older now but I could get in my Blazer and drive for 5 hours and get out feeling fresh. The seats are like buckets that you have to climb out of and I forsee having to replace the seat due to the extra wear. The adjustments for the driver's seat are a little bit funky, moving on an axis as well as forward/back, up/down. The Equinox is a bit more roomy in the front and back seats and my passengers love that. This is an excellent car pool vehicle due to the roominess and gas mileage. I can beat the Eco mode for gas mileage!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love it!

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good in-between size. nice looking."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Miss having a truck but I love this car and the groceries don't get wet. Lots of leg room in the back. Plenty of room to haul feed and such."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details