Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,437 - $24,036.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,737
Fair Market Range ($23,437 - $24,036)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 409 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

great car but

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,270

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I like the feeling of sitting higher."

Cons: "Too much black interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"It is a great car for convenience and comfort but it has too many blind spots. That is the major complaint. Outside of that I love this car."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great design and well built

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "a little more horsepower would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"fuel economy is pretty good for not really broken in yet, spacious interior and pretty smooth ride,considering the potholes we have up here.had a gmc terrain before the equinox. so the drive train was no mystery, i think the chevy may be a bit quieter and less thirsty. if the chevy proves to be as good as its predecesor i think i will have nothing to complain about."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this Car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car for a family. It is reliable, and roomy enough for my 6'8" hubby & 6'7" son, my daughter & myself to ride in. Though it's not a luxary car it is very comfortable. We have purchased 2 of these cars as you just cant beat them."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good

By on Tuesday, November 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Versatile . Good around city and interstate."

Cons: "Bit tight getting in driver seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Mileage good but not as advertised. Door fitting gasket at bottom not tight enough to keep out dirt. Ditto rear hatch. But very nice ride on interstate and good in snow and ice. Great DVD screens."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent value

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive a lot of miles and pull a trailer with my equinox. It has been a great car, excellent gas mileage and ride. I'm very pleased with it!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.