Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,738 - $24,343.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $24,041
Fair Market Range ($23,738 - $24,343)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 427 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

The Chevrolet Equinox is an excellent vehicle.

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylist, fun to drive, safe and reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We currently own a 2013 Equinox LTZ. Its loaded and has everything you need in a vehicle. I have the 4 cyc engine and I get 33.0 MPG on the Highway. When vehicle is loaded down for our vacation trips to Florida, we still get about 29.7 MPH. This is our second Chevrolet Equinox. Our first one was a 2012 basic 1Lt model. It was a great vehicle also, but leather power/heated seats are a must in cold climate. In my opinion the LTZ package is the way to go. If you plan on towing any pay loads, buy the V-6, because the 4-Cyc does not have a lot of towing power. Other than that excellent vehicle."

Best interior

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great features, low price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great sliding rear seat to increase leg room."

Mediocre car...I expected better from chevrolet

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "decent gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The engine is noisy and the windshield wipers do an extremely poor job. I've had this car in twice for warranty work and have about 4 notifications from GM for "potential" defects....really?? You buy a new car for peace of mind and reliability. This car has been a yellow flag from the get go. EXTREMELY disappointed in GM. I've been buying GM cars since is was 20 years old. I am 63 now and I am divorcing you, GM."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

this is one of the best cars i have ever owned. I

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Plenty of pep ,pretty good on gas, handles well."

Cons: "The heating system could improve."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is much better than I ever thought a Chevy would be. I have owned Buicks, Fords, Lexus 400, BMW 5, Cadillac, Lincoln pound for pound it's right up their with the best."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Smoothe Ride

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth quiet ride, great gas mileage,"

Cons: "vent location and initial acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this car brand new off the lot. Gas mileage greatly improved after 15,000 miles. Quiet smooth ride, mechanically sound and no major issues. The 4 cylinder is a little slow out of the gate, but the gas mileage worth it. I average in the mid to high thirties mpg on the highway and 26-27 around town. The cabin is well designed excepted for the air/heat vents which the direction could be improved, the driver side vent is a little tricky to adjust to have the ac/heat not hit the back of the steering wheel when fully open. Good versatility with the fold down seats for moving large items and extremely roomy in the back seat for passengers."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.