Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,546 - $24,201.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,874
Fair Market Range ($23,546 - $24,201)

Invoice $24,093

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 455 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

Reliable vehicle, rear seat has good leg room

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have really enjoyed owning this vehicle. Adjustable rear sear is wonderful and provides more leg room than my Suburban! 6 cylinder engine was the right choice. Easy in and out for my wife who uses a walker."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this 2012 Equinox.

By on Sunday, July 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A joy to drive! Feel very safe in it."

Cons: "Can't think of a thing!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For many years I have purchased new cars every 18 months. This 2012 Equinox has exceeded my expectations. I love the optional hatch release and bought the cloth with heated seats because I have a large dog who rides with me often. Mine is the Graystone, and it looks really sharp. I would highly recommend this vehicle. I change the oil and rotate tires when my vehicle tells me it is time to, and haven't had one problem with it. The mechanic at my dealership asked if I was interested in selling it as he is looking for one for his wife. I have NO intentions of letting this crossover go!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very nice vehicle that has been reliable.

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives smoothly; solid feel."

Cons: "Blind spots and "iffy" gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like all aspects of vehicle with exception of some "blind spots" & gas mileage is disappointing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GM has poor customer service

By on Thursday, April 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a nice little family car but dosent get real world milage anywhere close to what is advertised... But my real problem is how GM is handling the well know engine problem the equinox has been haveing, just do a search on equinox engine problems to see what I'm talking about, I wish I would have done that before buying. My dealer was great at trying to help me get a new engine but GM didnt budge till the engine failed completly. The dealer had documented oil consumption and loud abnormal engine noise too many times to count and GM kept saying thats normal for a 4 cylinder. I think they were hoping the warranty would run out before the engine did... It seems they could care less about the customer after the car is sold."

57 people out of 59 found this review helpful

Fair vechicle for the money

By on Thursday, February 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "ok valve for the money -"

Cons: "poor ride - poor gas milage. FWD poor on snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Looks are good, seat comfort is fine, no blind spots - but poor ride, gas mileage not even close to sticker - advertised 31 MPG, on a good day I get 24."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.