Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,817 - $24,396.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $24,107
Fair Market Range ($23,817 - $24,396)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 420 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Good MPG, great interior room, quiet and smooth.

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good MPG, good passenger room, nice options/ride."

Cons: "Backup camera, visibility, heater & A/C controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Was driving a Silverado, so kind of miss the power, but wanted an AWD vehicle with good interior room, better gas mileage and good for winter driving and I think I found it. Almost bought a KIA Sorento, which has more cargo room but not as good gas mileage or driver/passenger room and comfort. Got the 2LT loaded with sunroof, heated cloth seats (unusual but great) and MyLink (which I absolutely love). Also got the remote start that automatically turns on heat and heated seats if cold outside, which is absolutely wonderful, would highly recommend getting these features. Only complaints so far is the visibility and the fact that you can only see the heater and A/C stats when you are adjusting them, as they come on at the bottom of the nice, large touch screen monitor. Oh yeah, and they should (not could, should) have put the guide lines on the back up camera that show how close you are to the bumper of the car you are backing at, cause it looks like you are still far away, but almost hit someone the first few times I used it. It is very misleading."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pretty well love everything about it."

Cons: "The dash material is hard to get lint off of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the third Equinox we have owned. All were purchased new from a dealer. We had a "09, '11, and now a 2012. We loved them all. I was hesitant about buying this 2012, because of the engine. It's a 4 cylinder. I was SO wrong. It has plenty of power!!!!!! I average between 25-30 mpg and driving it takes zero effort. Cannot go wrong purchasing this vehicle."

32 people out of 54 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well built, reliable, comfortable, quiet, good loo"

Cons: "Old foot-styled parking brake."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 43,000 flawless miles I am quite impressed with this vehicle. I am now in the middle of my 4th Ohio winter with this car and it handles very well in the ice and snow, even without AWD. The ride is quiet and comfortable and it doesn't have a rattle or squeak. It is what I would call an "honest" vehicle. Good looking, comfortable, reasonable V6 power and efficiency and rock-solid dependability."

17 people out of 26 found this review helpful

very uncomfortable

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"it is a good car except for the fact that it is very uncomfortable. on long rides my wife and I both have back and neck aches"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Verry good condition. We are retired. Low millage

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looking and in very good condition"

Cons: "very small dent in rear door. no damage to paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle has been good to us. A deer hit us two years ago but I was not injured because this vehicle is very safe. All repairs were done and no problems"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.