Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,817 - $24,396.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $24,107
Fair Market Range ($23,817 - $24,396)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 420 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Great Crossover

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, good value, very comfortable."

Cons: "In-city gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this Equinox new with the V-6 engine so that I could tow my motorcycle trike whenever I wanted. I have not been sorry! I drove to the east coast and back pulling the trike and I didn't even know it was behind me. The Euqinox has all the power I need and it is is very comfortable and a real pleasure to drive. My wife loves it too. On a daily basis she drives it more than I do cause I ride my trike and she has never had a complaint about the vehicle. The gas milage for a V-6 is well within expected levels. In short, I'd recommend an Equinox to anyone."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good MPG, great interior room, quiet and smooth.

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good MPG, good passenger room, nice options/ride."

Cons: "Backup camera, visibility, heater & A/C controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Was driving a Silverado, so kind of miss the power, but wanted an AWD vehicle with good interior room, better gas mileage and good for winter driving and I think I found it. Almost bought a KIA Sorento, which has more cargo room but not as good gas mileage or driver/passenger room and comfort. Got the 2LT loaded with sunroof, heated cloth seats (unusual but great) and MyLink (which I absolutely love). Also got the remote start that automatically turns on heat and heated seats if cold outside, which is absolutely wonderful, would highly recommend getting these features. Only complaints so far is the visibility and the fact that you can only see the heater and A/C stats when you are adjusting them, as they come on at the bottom of the nice, large touch screen monitor. Oh yeah, and they should (not could, should) have put the guide lines on the back up camera that show how close you are to the bumper of the car you are backing at, cause it looks like you are still far away, but almost hit someone the first few times I used it. It is very misleading."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to get into and a pleasure to drive."

Cons: "Backup camera needs better distance markers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have been very satisfied with the vehicle its the 1st new car I have bought in 30 yrs. I plan on buying another."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Ok vehicle

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable and fast"

Cons: "Not enough room , rough ride!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I have to admit my v6 equinox is very reliable and fast. I am not happy with how rough it rides. I had a Traverse before this and still regret getting rid of it. It's a good vehicle if you don't have a lot to carry. The cargo area is to small."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

An Amazing Buy

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort Economical Reliable Auto Rear Lift & Cam"

Cons: "add the parking sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Chevy Equinox and I love both of them! Comfortable, reliable, plenty of safety features and, really all the bells and whistles of a high-priced "name" model, but with lower gas mileage and lower price."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.