Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,427 - $24,006.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,315

Fair Purchase Price $23,717
Fair Market Range ($23,427 - $24,006)

Invoice $24,093
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 402 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

great car but

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,270

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I like the feeling of sitting higher."

Cons: "Too much black interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"It is a great car for convenience and comfort but it has too many blind spots. That is the major complaint. Outside of that I love this car."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Happy with my purchase!

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, love the radio & MyLink system"

Cons: "Vibrating mirror, MPG not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car after I was in a wreck in an extremely tiny vehicle and very badly injured. Talk about compensation, right? I feel so much safer in a vehicle that was larger so that was my starting point. From there, I knew my parents were big Chevrolet people, so it didn't take long after that to test drive and fall in love with this car! I have owned my car for five months now and already have a pretty high number of miles on it. I opted for the model with a decent amount of options on it - heated leather seats (LOVE!), review camera (SO helpful for backing this car into parking spaces or my garage), and the sunroof was an option I didn't originally want but have fallen in love with anyway. I have long commutes to both work and classes from my apartment, so I spend a decent amount of time in my car. I have so much appreciation for my ECO button! Even with the ECO, however, I usually only get 22/28 city/highway at best, which isn't quite to my expectations but it's manageable. The blind spot mirrors are helpful, but I'm still getting use to them. The only two things I cannot stand: the vibrating rearview mirror and the big bars on either side of the windshield. The vibrating mirror is inconvenient and annoying - if the road is too bumpy or the music is too loud, there is a constant vibrating of the rear view mirror. The big structure bars on the sides of the windshield, especially the driver's side, is terrible when driving on bendy roads and even when making a left turn and need to see if there are pedestrians in the road. Last complaint - after updating my iPhone to Apple's new software, my phone will not sync with my car. When I bring it into get an oil change this week, I'm going to have them look at the system, but I'm 99% sure it's an error on Apple's end. All of the little annoyances put together, I still wouldn't trade my car for anything. Haven't driven it in the snow yet, so that will be a deal breaker. We'll see how it goes!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle and very easy to drive.

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Chrome handle on compartment on dash."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One of the best vehicles I have owned in years, very good on gas, very comfortable and easy to drive with great gas milage."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great design and well built

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "a little more horsepower would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"fuel economy is pretty good for not really broken in yet, spacious interior and pretty smooth ride,considering the potholes we have up here.had a gmc terrain before the equinox. so the drive train was no mystery, i think the chevy may be a bit quieter and less thirsty. if the chevy proves to be as good as its predecesor i think i will have nothing to complain about."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this Car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car for a family. It is reliable, and roomy enough for my 6'8" hubby & 6'7" son, my daughter & myself to ride in. Though it's not a luxary car it is very comfortable. We have purchased 2 of these cars as you just cant beat them."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.