Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,533 - $24,022.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,085

Fair Purchase Price $23,778
Fair Market Range ($23,533 - $24,022)

Invoice $23,873
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 368 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 74 | Next

Good job GM

By on Friday, February 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Picked up mine 2010 Equinox, summit white, 4-cyl, AWD, 1LT on 09/30/09. Already put in 7500 miles on it. With 50/50 highway/local drive, my average mileage on the AWD model is 25.2. Engine is a little under-powered with 4-cyl but acceptable. Quite interior. No complaint so far."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Choice

By on Friday, February 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a difference in the styling of this 2010 Equinox. I've owned mine for 3 months and can't wait to get in it to drive. Smooth, quiet, good looking, lots of luxury and room. Mine is the LTZ, 6 cylinder (lots of power), gas mileage is around 24. Not the greatest but I love this car. It is front wheel drive and has done amazing in the snow and slick roads. Mine is black and absolutely beautiful. Can't find a thing I don't like. Excellent choice. Good job GM..........."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Fantastic vehicle for a GM

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned this LT (FWD) 4 cyl. for a month now, and it is a beautiful machine, with extras all around, comfortable, easy to adjust seats and ergonomically an excellent vehicle. Very snappy exterior and plenty of room inside. The road experience and the Onstar are added pluses and make this a quality vehicle. The only negative, so far, has been the gas mileage; we expected 28+ and are getting 25 to 27, sometimes 27.5; the dealer said this is a new vehicle, less than 2000 miles on it, and when we reach 5000 or so, and get the first oil change, the mileage should improve. To be honest, the 27 mpg is a combination of hiway/urban driving. We have not taken it on a long trip yet, but, based on the early trips, this would be one of the most comfortable vehicles we have ever owned. WE have had iimports for the last 20 years, and I would have been the last guy to ever think we would own an American made vehicle, but, this one will turn your head and provide the quality ride and convenience that we have all expected out of the American manufacturers for so long. Enjoy the Equinox, it is a special vehicle (if you can find one these days)."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Luxury SUV for a price of regular mid size SUV

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wish if this amazing SUV model was built few years back when I was driving CRV/RAV 4... Undoubtably the best in it's class... This one is like one size fits all... You get amazingly smooth ride, no matter what speed you drive...Thanks to 6 speed transmission.... Catching interior with eloquent design and features...Great leg room for front and rear seating... and mind blowing mpg... am getting 35 miles per gallon on freeways for avg speead of 70 mph... city is also not bad with around 25 mph... Am lucky to found this car and own it..."

29 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Chevy Equinox

By on Tuesday, December 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the LT1, Black last month after test driving RAV4 and CRV and honestly I liked Equinox on all aspects. Great interiors, good mileage and great driving comfort. This one from GM is a hit. I got 1500 rebates and managed 600 off from MSRP however I was just blown away with the test drive that I wanted the car on the same day and hence didn't push for further discounts. I was and still worried on the Chevy brand as I drive Honda however you just can't leave it after the test drive."

57 people out of 66 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 74 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.