Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,185 - $23,772.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,085

Fair Purchase Price $23,479
Fair Market Range ($23,185 - $23,772)

Invoice $23,873
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 77 | Next

Not so satisfied

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"The longer you have the car the louder the motor gets. I guess GM says it is normal for your new car to sound 10 years old. The style is great. I love the look of my Equinox but the inside they made a huge mistake. They placed chrome on the dash and near the shifter and on a sunny day causes you to be blinded (not the smartest designing). I have 17k miles on my car and the radio has been staticing for almost 3 months now. I have taken it to the service desk and they cannot fix it because it could be a number of things well I am paying $400 a month for a car that is under warranty but they will not fix??? And to top it off there is a clunking noise under the stearing when I turn and they are unable to duplicate the noise? Yeah RIGHT! Needless to say my next car will be a FORD!"

18 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Greatly improved

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I noticed right on the first day that the front end alignment was off. It turned out to be off 18 degrees. Watch for that. It's on several I noticed. A clamp was not secure holding the power steering hose, fell off and was ground down on the axle. This causd fluid to fly out and froze my steering. All of these I mentioned are factory blunders The suv howerver is great and a lot better than my 2005 was."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

As Advertised

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Had the Equinox LT 2 AWD for two months and have put on 4000 miles so far with two major trips. Vehicle handles very well, and the gas mileage is quite good as long as you do not overload the vehicle. I opted for the 4 cylinder and it is adequate, but driving through the mountains of WV with the cruise set at 75 the transmission had to often times downshift two gears in order to maintain the speed. Driving around town I am getting the 20 MPG as advertised. I am hoping the AWD will be as good as my Envoy 4 x 4. Both of my daughters have found the Equinox very easy to drive. Only complaint is that the resolution on the backup camera could be better during bright conditions, and the low beam headlights are only fair. Opted for white, and it looks nice!"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

LOVE my Equinox

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"First Sports Utility Vehicle I have owned and it is a winner. Love the styling, the good gas mileage and the comfort. I never want to go back to a regular car. This vehicle is so much fun!"

By on Tuesday, August 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 77 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.