Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,465 - $23,958.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,085

Fair Purchase Price $23,712
Fair Market Range ($23,465 - $23,958)

Invoice $23,873
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 368 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 74 | Next

love it!

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good in-between size. nice looking."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Miss having a truck but I love this car and the groceries don't get wet. Lots of leg room in the back. Plenty of room to haul feed and such."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

i'm giving this vehicle a total of (6) six

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, quiet, hand free, USB, great sound system"

Cons: "no torque, engine a failure."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"this is the most unsatisfying vehicle I've ever driven; the most annoying thing is when i'm trying to change lane or passing another vehicle,if my speed is at 55 mph, try to speed up to reach 65, it seats there and watch the speedometer goes down to 47 mph, while the engine is roar. I have to let it go; and try speeding up again, by then cars behind me start honking. I like the Style, comfort,and the sound system. driving on highway is smooth as long as I don't have to change lane. driving in the city, that's a whole different story; it's all depend how many street lights/ stops i'll have to go through, it may not move forward if there's let's say: "7 or 9'" stops within a 20 minutes drive.Moving forward after a stop; it's like lifting your foot too quick on the clutch of a standard stick shift. only on the Equinox the Engine still running, it's not stalled, but it's not moving forward either, i'll have to try again. This is a new 2014, the dealer drove it to my house total Mileage at the time 57 miles, now it has not reach 8,000 yet I drive a new car every 5 Years, I'm very disappointed with this 2014 Equinox. Sorry GM; this is really SAD,"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best choice I could have made for my needs

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,204

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "price is relative to needs, ease and comfort"

Cons: "not found any for me, but family says no guts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went to the dealer and told him I did not care what he showed me as long as it was easy to enter and exit. I "tried on" many different models, but when I tried this Equinox it was a PERFECT fit. Not too high....not too low, which is very important for us boomers"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very impressed!

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, heated cloth seats, mileage, legroom in back"

Cons: "Brakes stop well but shudder sometimes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was more than surprised at how nice this suv is, and how nicely equipped it is with the 2LT package, plus a sunroof. I'd never driven one before and I was impressed with the passing power of the 4 cylinder. I wouldn't need the 6 and prefer the better gas mileage. It's really a looker in white, and the black interior with the red stitching is very sporty and the seats are VERY comfortable. The heated seats heat up almost instantly, and the Pioneer stereo rocks. Chevy hit a home run with this one, you see them everywhere! We're very happy with our purchase!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Almost 30,000 trouble-free miles

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been a great car. Overall mpg is 22.5 with about 27 on the expressway. The Michigan winter was no problem for the Equinox."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 74 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details