Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,456 - $23,977.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,085

Fair Purchase Price $23,717
Fair Market Range ($23,456 - $23,977)

Invoice $23,873
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 378 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Great Crossover

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front view of Equinox

"This is a great crossover. It handles great and has enough cargo room for a lot of groceries. It came with the child car seat latch system in place to help keep the car seat secure. I love my crossover."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Front view of Equinox

had better

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"gas mileage statement is not true"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Chevey is best!!!

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,300

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Spouse walked away from a very serious collision."

Cons: "Too many warranty repairs for first 2-3 years....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Spouse walked away from very serious front drivers side collision with only minor muscle strains and airbag abraisions. Other car was a 4 door Honda and it was totaled. Equinox is probably totalled too but it didn't look nearly as bad. Thanks Chevy, while we had a lot of problems with this vehicle originally(all fixed under warranty repair) I still trust the Chevy Frames and bodys to protect my family."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

For purchase price, not much bang for the buck.

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Road noise / Comfortability

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Decent mileage @ around 32MPG"

Cons: "Definitely not a touring vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"For the price of this vehicle, I wish I had bought a Buick, the driver is unable to carry on a conversation using Bluetooth,there is so much cabin noise inside the parties are unable to hear the conversation without turning the volume up. Long trips are also uncomfortable due to the seat dynamics."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not My Blazer - but o.k. as a substitute.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Roominess"

Cons: "Turning radius, Seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"After driving Chevy Blazer's for a few decades, I was hoping the Equinox would be a better substitute. I love the Equinox's improved gas mileage but not the handling. The turning radius is slightly increased and my body fatigues sooner on long drives. Granted I'm older now but I could get in my Blazer and drive for 5 hours and get out feeling fresh. The seats are like buckets that you have to climb out of and I forsee having to replace the seat due to the extra wear. The adjustments for the driver's seat are a little bit funky, moving on an axis as well as forward/back, up/down. The Equinox is a bit more roomy in the front and back seats and my passengers love that. This is an excellent car pool vehicle due to the roominess and gas mileage. I can beat the Eco mode for gas mileage!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love it!

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good in-between size. nice looking."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Miss having a truck but I love this car and the groceries don't get wet. Lots of leg room in the back. Plenty of room to haul feed and such."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

i'm giving this vehicle a total of (6) six

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, quiet, hand free, USB, great sound system"

Cons: "no torque, engine a failure."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"this is the most unsatisfying vehicle I've ever driven; the most annoying thing is when i'm trying to change lane or passing another vehicle,if my speed is at 55 mph, try to speed up to reach 65, it seats there and watch the speedometer goes down to 47 mph, while the engine is roar. I have to let it go; and try speeding up again, by then cars behind me start honking. I like the Style, comfort,and the sound system. driving on highway is smooth as long as I don't have to change lane. driving in the city, that's a whole different story; it's all depend how many street lights/ stops i'll have to go through, it may not move forward if there's let's say: "7 or 9'" stops within a 20 minutes drive.Moving forward after a stop; it's like lifting your foot too quick on the clutch of a standard stick shift. only on the Equinox the Engine still running, it's not stalled, but it's not moving forward either, i'll have to try again. This is a new 2014, the dealer drove it to my house total Mileage at the time 57 miles, now it has not reach 8,000 yet I drive a new car every 5 Years, I'm very disappointed with this 2014 Equinox. Sorry GM; this is really SAD,"

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best choice I could have made for my needs

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,204

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "price is relative to needs, ease and comfort"

Cons: "not found any for me, but family says no guts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went to the dealer and told him I did not care what he showed me as long as it was easy to enter and exit. I "tried on" many different models, but when I tried this Equinox it was a PERFECT fit. Not too high....not too low, which is very important for us boomers"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very impressed!

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Size, heated cloth seats, mileage, legroom in back"

Cons: "Brakes stop well but shudder sometimes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was more than surprised at how nice this suv is, and how nicely equipped it is with the 2LT package, plus a sunroof. I'd never driven one before and I was impressed with the passing power of the 4 cylinder. I wouldn't need the 6 and prefer the better gas mileage. It's really a looker in white, and the black interior with the red stitching is very sporty and the seats are VERY comfortable. The heated seats heat up almost instantly, and the Pioneer stereo rocks. Chevy hit a home run with this one, you see them everywhere! We're very happy with our purchase!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Almost 30,000 trouble-free miles

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been a great car. Overall mpg is 22.5 with about 27 on the expressway. The Michigan winter was no problem for the Equinox."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.