Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,465 - $23,958.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,085

Fair Purchase Price $23,712
Fair Market Range ($23,465 - $23,958)

Invoice $23,873
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 367 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Love, love, love, love this car!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love being "up" so I can see all around me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only thing that bothers me is the height of the backseat headrests obstruct view. I keep the seats down most of the time. It's just me driving this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Equinox.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "blind spot in rear corners"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has proved itself in our nasty snowy winters. We can drive for hours with out sore backs. I will be buying another one. My only complaint is the rear blind spot. However because I know it is there I am more cautious when backing out anywhere. Still willbuy another one."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Under powered, and bad mpg...

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Poor mpg

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"If you like filling gas alot this is the crossover for you!"

3 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Looks great but a very noisy ride.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"While I like the appearance and the size of my Equinox, I have to say that I haven't had a noisier riding car in a long time. Almost every time we get started down the road I actually look to see if the windows in the back seat are cracked open. It is that loud. I have to adjust the sound level on the radio if the type of road surface changes. I can't understand why Chevy would not put better road noise dampening on a vehicle that runs over $25,000 new. Go figure. The seating is fairly comfortable and I love the OnStar and Bluetooth for my phone."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

best auto I ever owned.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive."

Cons: "Back seat should be level when down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very dependable auto. Brakes need to be improved.I had to replace pads, dsm & rotors"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Still love this car after 4 years and 60K miles!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect size, great performance and quiet interior"

Cons: "V6 engine fuel economy is 19 city, 27 highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wouldn't hesitate for a minute to recommend this car to anyone. Excellent size for me; lots of interior volume, legroom and still looks good, too."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Perfect young family/business/active person car

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, interior, comfort, handling, durable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Exceptional vehicle for young family, young active people or career person. Affordable luxury as this car has everything necessary plus comfort. Gas mileage and the interiors are the best features."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Baby SUV

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sporty look, good price, good MPG, safety ratings"

Cons: "Slow, small engine, terrible turn radius, small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I find that the Equinox has the basic characteristics of an SUV without the power or real feel of one. I don't think the 4 cylinder engine should be offered in this vehicle - it is not strong enough nor should it be on any SUV. The design of the truck is good; it is sleek and well rounded with a sporty feel especially on the interior. The vent system is kind of odd and difficult to control. The radio could have been upgraded for the LT and LTZ models. It still seems very basic for a vehicle with OnStar/Navigation/XM and a backup camera. The heated, non-leather, seats are a nice sporty touch; you don't see that too often. It handles well in the winter and in the rain. The steering can be kind of rough when taking sharp turns - not sure if that is all Equinoxs' or just mine. Also, THIS CAR HAS A TERRIBLE TURN RADIUS. My full size 7 passenger Durango had a better turn radius than the Equinox. The gas mileage isn't bad - it isn't great for a 4 cylinder either. I average around 19-22 mpg and i do about equal city/highway travel. The vehicle seems roomy, but i have not personally sat in the back seat. Overall, this is a good "starter" car if you are trying to be professional and want something new for a good price. I have not had any issues with mine, and I have driven it during the worst winter in Michigan history."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

We found the interior very roomy.

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, interior space, value"

Cons: "Not quite thepick-up we expected even in a 4 cylin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We would not purchase the same size vehicle with a 4 cylinder engine, just not quite as responsive as a prior experience.Love the spacious interior and the comfortable ride for an SUV."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this car!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect fit"

Cons: "Needs air system for back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will be purchasing another one just like it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Functional

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good compromise and good mileage."

Cons: "Not fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good compromise between Car and Truck. Room to haul many items that you could not haul in a car. Good gas mileage. Not much fun to drive. Very good value."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love this car!!!!! best iv ever had.

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,160

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this chevy."

Easy to get in and out of this roomy vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I highly recommend this vehicle to family with children or without."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful Vehicle to drive!

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love this vehicle, although some passengers have complained about the ride in the back seat being a little rough. I have only one complaint and that being that when the back windows are open even a crack there is a horrible thunderous noise coming from the air that is being let in, however, I had the same problem with my HHR. Overall I love the car!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

HATE IT!!!

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,123

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks good inside and out"

Cons: "JUNK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"DON'T BUY THIS CAR!!!!!!!! everything breaks on it new starter new power steering pump new transmission new fan motor I had a 2005 equinox that i drove till it had 17000 ran great! said to my self lets buy another on! got an LTZ top of the line with everything in it... wish i had the money to get rid of it and buy something else please don't buy it"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very nice car

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "GREAT winter car"

Cons: "Low end window visors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Really like this car, love the AWD. The window visors could use an upgrade. The cruise control on/off switch is way too sensitive, very easy to bump and turn off the cruise."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle and very easy to drive.

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Chrome handle on compartment on dash."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One of the best vehicles I have owned in years, very good on gas, very comfortable and easy to drive with great gas milage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great design and well built

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "a little more horsepower would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"fuel economy is pretty good for not really broken in yet, spacious interior and pretty smooth ride,considering the potholes we have up here.had a gmc terrain before the equinox. so the drive train was no mystery, i think the chevy may be a bit quieter and less thirsty. if the chevy proves to be as good as its predecesor i think i will have nothing to complain about."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the Look

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, Great Dash Computer, Great Look"

Cons: "Bad Blind Spots, Manuel Cargo Door Opening"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This little SUV is good looking, to say the least. It is roomy and comfortable for all five passengers. It has great range of motion when turning. It delivers a smooth ride on the highway and in the city. There is a major problem with blind spots! The columns and side view mirror bases are so wide that it is extremely hard to see/judge what may be in those areas while driving. This is a true safety problem. Opening the cargo door manually is also an inconvenience. I think I should have shopped around a little more. When the car is first started, it vibrates strongly until the engine gets warm. There is also minor vibration when idle. The My Links system is awesome! Everything you need to know about your car can be brought up on the screen. Sooo many options. I'm not mad I purchased it. But I should have shopped more."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This vehicle is worth every penny.

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride. Great fuel economy for its size."

Cons: "Rear seat not quite flat when folded for cargo."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased 2012 LS model two years ago. I find it roomy and comfortable. I liked it so much that I bought the GMC version (2013 Terrain) for my wife - hers is loaded with all the options. I put 73,000 miles on my Equinox in two years. Tires at 65,000 miles. Oil changes every 7000 and it still runs like the day it was delivered to me. I have found that 28mpg is what I get with no A/C on the highway or city. I get 27mpg with A/C. So you won't get 32mpg on the highway but you get much better than the rated city mpg. I have just ordered the 2014 LS model as my company supplies my vehicle and refreshes every two years. I get to choose from a few vehicles and will gladly own another Equinox. It appears that not much has changed (dimensions look identical) other than addition of a usb port (LS) - but that is "fine by me"."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My road warrior

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Besides maintenance I have had no issues. First set of breaks just put on front and still had life. Highly recommended!"

Good Vehicle, but with Pitfalls

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value when bought, but the value drops fast!"

Cons: "MPG not accurate, rear door not sealed well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My Equinox is a great vehicle driving wise, and the features are nice. Leg room is great too! The pitfall's are: MPG is not accurate! It's listed at 22 city and 32 highway. The best highway mileage I've gotten is 28 mpg, without the AC on, and on pretty level freeway travel. The city mileage is closer to accurate, unless using the AC, same with highway which is to be expected. Another problem, the rear end door seals DO NOT keep dust out worth a darn! Dust and dirt accumulate bigtime along the areas where the weather-stripping is. The ride is a bit rougher than I expected but the handling is excellent. Blind spots are a problem too."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

4 years later and still in love with this car

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very nice and very comfortable"

Cons: "no individual lights in the backseat, only dome"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 years later and still in love with this car."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable vehicle, rear seat has good leg room

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have really enjoyed owning this vehicle. Adjustable rear sear is wonderful and provides more leg room than my Suburban! 6 cylinder engine was the right choice. Easy in and out for my wife who uses a walker."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice ride - good gas mileage

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,234

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very good car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car looks good . Gas mileage city 25 highway 29 t o 31.The ride is very good"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details