Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Chevrolet Equinox Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,068 - $23,689.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,085

Fair Purchase Price $23,379
Fair Market Range ($23,068 - $23,689)

Invoice $23,873
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 385 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Great value car with some great features

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Back seat. Gas mileage with 4 cyl. Quiet"

Cons: "Back-up camera needs grid lines on screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought the LTZ version (loaded) - we did NOT get the V6 engine as it was too noisy and a gas hog. The 4 cylinder averages 30mpg and have gotten 37.5mpg on a long trip according to the on-board computer (I saved the setting)! Wish the car had a blind spot warning system and also wish the back-up camera had lines to help gage where the car was when backing up. More good points - the car is VERY quiet on the road - no wind noise or tire noise. Sound system is excellent. Back seat is more than ample for adults. Love the back seat! 2 years free maintenance is an added bonus."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Nice, except hard shifting

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "electronics, styling"

Cons: "transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Love this car in every way: the V6 has a lot of power, the car is comfortable, the automatic liftgate and auto-start are handy and the interior electronics are great. However, I wish Chevy spent more time on the basics - my AWD 6cyl is very jerky. When you stop at a light and then accelerate, you get a little jerk at regular intervals until you reach cruising speed. When you are close to a stop, but then accelerate (as in stop and go traffic) you'll find the car a bit jerky. Dealers will tell you that it is normal and that is how Chevy makes them. If that is true, Chevy should be out of business very soon."

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Worst upgrade of my life!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Roomy, Smooth ride"

Cons: "Steering is awful, Blind spots are terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Traded 4 cyl. 2012, for the 6 cyl. 2014. Worst decision i have ever made. The steering is awful, and the noise it makes is even worse. The dealership says its fine. GM customer service brushes you off like your concerns are not important. Vehicle has been in shop on a total of 5 different occasions for same issue, with no resolve. my 2012 was by far a more sound, solid vehicle. Choosing the upgrade was not worth the stress and concern i have had over my safety since."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very Honest Vehicle - Enjoyable

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives well, very comfortable, solid."

Cons: "Old style emergency brake."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2012 Equinox LTZ new in 2011. First brand new Chevy since 1981. No disappointments. This is a very honest, comfortable, well built, good locking, comfortable and reliable vehicle. I have had zero problems in three years and over 36,000 miles. I have the V6 and power is more than adequate and I get 25-27 mpg on the highway. Nice job GM!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

An Amazing Buy

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort Economical Reliable Auto Rear Lift & Cam"

Cons: "add the parking sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Chevy Equinox and I love both of them! Comfortable, reliable, plenty of safety features and, really all the bells and whistles of a high-priced "name" model, but with lower gas mileage and lower price."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.