Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 425 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next

Absolutely the worst purchase in my lifetime.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "has great acceleration for a 4 banger."

Cons: "I paid over $20,000.00 for this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle has been in the repair shop 9 times since i purchased it in 2013. This year already I have had it in for 2 seperate issues. They have had it in there service department for 28 days . 2 weeks total in January 2015 , and has been in there now for 14 more this month so far they still have it so i am guessing probably another 5 days."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Crossover

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, good value, very comfortable."

Cons: "In-city gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this Equinox new with the V-6 engine so that I could tow my motorcycle trike whenever I wanted. I have not been sorry! I drove to the east coast and back pulling the trike and I didn't even know it was behind me. The Euqinox has all the power I need and it is is very comfortable and a real pleasure to drive. My wife loves it too. On a daily basis she drives it more than I do cause I ride my trike and she has never had a complaint about the vehicle. The gas milage for a V-6 is well within expected levels. In short, I'd recommend an Equinox to anyone."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my Equinox!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful in snow, great on gas, lots of room"

Cons: "Remote starter turns off after only 10 minutes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the first new car I have bought in 20 years, and I Love it! I live in Michigan, lots of snow and have not missed one day of work because of it. I'm so glad I didn't get the 4WD, front wheel drive is perfect. The only thing that I have not been happy with is the remote start. It automatically turns off after 10 minutes. In our cold state this is not enough time to warm my car up. I have asked the dealership to change increase the run time, they have told me that for safety reasons they do not do that. I know my daughters remote start will run much longer, so I know it' possible."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great look. Terrific ride. Great value."

Cons: "Expensive to fix and not as good of MPG as rated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great vehicle. On paper it says this car gets 20-29 mpg, but I can tell you we have never gotten that kind of MPG while driving this. I am getting around 18 mpg right now which is still great for an AWD crossover. It is a very sleek looking car and most people get in and love the two tone leather inside. I would highly suggest this to someone looking for a nice riding cross over."

21 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Great SUV and fun to drive.

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great in snow and ice. Fun to drive."

Cons: "Stiff ride and you have to step up to get into the"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a senior citzen and love the SUV. It sits high where you can see everything. This is a young persons car. Handles great and has a short turning radis. Great in snow and ice. You have to step up to get in the SUV."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals