Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 433 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

love everything about this car

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "extreamly comfortable riding car"

Cons: "better gas milage would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LTZ model red with lots of chrome, even added a little extra chrome. Gets lots of looks. One of the sharpest looking cars on the road."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this car!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect fit"

Cons: "Needs air system for back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will be purchasing another one just like it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is a very reliable comfortable car

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "a little too much road noise but I blame the tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is a very comfortable reliable car. We have not had any problems with the vehicle, the only service performed is routine service(oil change, tire rotation etc). The 4 cylinder is a good engine, I would have preferred the 6 cylinder, but my wife really liked the car.We mainly do city driving so the 4 is just fine. Highway driving the 4 cylinder still does fine but I would like a little more "pick-up" when I go to pass another car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great manuverabilty"

Cons: "none that i can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"luv this vehicle have had no problems ever in over three years of driving it. Has the power for driving on highways. Have taken long driving trips and feel confident with the way it handles and with some bad driving conditions.. rain and etc."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i loved it

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "safety, smooth ride, good economical, engine power"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i had no major problems with this car and it was dependable. I would buy another"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable car

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable even for very tall people"

Cons: "Mileage not as good as hoped for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No problems and love driving but want better fuel economy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Crossover

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front view of Equinox

"This is a great crossover. It handles great and has enough cargo room for a lot of groceries. It came with the child car seat latch system in place to help keep the car seat secure. I love my crossover."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Front view of Equinox

Love, love, love, love this car!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love being "up" so I can see all around me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only thing that bothers me is the height of the backseat headrests obstruct view. I keep the seats down most of the time. It's just me driving this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Easy to get in and out of this roomy vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I highly recommend this vehicle to family with children or without."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very nice car

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "GREAT winter car"

Cons: "Low end window visors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Really like this car, love the AWD. The window visors could use an upgrade. The cruise control on/off switch is way too sensitive, very easy to bump and turn off the cruise."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals