Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 385 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Great value car with some great features

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Back seat. Gas mileage with 4 cyl. Quiet"

Cons: "Back-up camera needs grid lines on screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought the LTZ version (loaded) - we did NOT get the V6 engine as it was too noisy and a gas hog. The 4 cylinder averages 30mpg and have gotten 37.5mpg on a long trip according to the on-board computer (I saved the setting)! Wish the car had a blind spot warning system and also wish the back-up camera had lines to help gage where the car was when backing up. More good points - the car is VERY quiet on the road - no wind noise or tire noise. Sound system is excellent. Back seat is more than ample for adults. Love the back seat! 2 years free maintenance is an added bonus."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Nice, except hard shifting

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "electronics, styling"

Cons: "transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Love this car in every way: the V6 has a lot of power, the car is comfortable, the automatic liftgate and auto-start are handy and the interior electronics are great. However, I wish Chevy spent more time on the basics - my AWD 6cyl is very jerky. When you stop at a light and then accelerate, you get a little jerk at regular intervals until you reach cruising speed. When you are close to a stop, but then accelerate (as in stop and go traffic) you'll find the car a bit jerky. Dealers will tell you that it is normal and that is how Chevy makes them. If that is true, Chevy should be out of business very soon."

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Worst upgrade of my life!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Roomy, Smooth ride"

Cons: "Steering is awful, Blind spots are terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Traded 4 cyl. 2012, for the 6 cyl. 2014. Worst decision i have ever made. The steering is awful, and the noise it makes is even worse. The dealership says its fine. GM customer service brushes you off like your concerns are not important. Vehicle has been in shop on a total of 5 different occasions for same issue, with no resolve. my 2012 was by far a more sound, solid vehicle. Choosing the upgrade was not worth the stress and concern i have had over my safety since."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very Honest Vehicle - Enjoyable

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives well, very comfortable, solid."

Cons: "Old style emergency brake."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2012 Equinox LTZ new in 2011. First brand new Chevy since 1981. No disappointments. This is a very honest, comfortable, well built, good locking, comfortable and reliable vehicle. I have had zero problems in three years and over 36,000 miles. I have the V6 and power is more than adequate and I get 25-27 mpg on the highway. Nice job GM!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

An Amazing Buy

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort Economical Reliable Auto Rear Lift & Cam"

Cons: "add the parking sensors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Chevy Equinox and I love both of them! Comfortable, reliable, plenty of safety features and, really all the bells and whistles of a high-priced "name" model, but with lower gas mileage and lower price."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals