Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 387 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

awful car

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "don't know of one"

Cons: "awful car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"this car has been towed in three times. I have not had to get a car towed in since the 80's. gas mileage is poor, only about 24mpg. rated 34mpg. this is my highway mileage. in town about 18 mpg."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fun car to drive, comfortable.

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I look forward to driving it."

Cons: "City gas milage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new, it's a 2014 model. Handles very nice on all types of roadways. The AWD does really good in the snow. All the features that come with it are great."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value car with some great features

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Back seat. Gas mileage with 4 cyl. Quiet"

Cons: "Back-up camera needs grid lines on screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought the LTZ version (loaded) - we did NOT get the V6 engine as it was too noisy and a gas hog. The 4 cylinder averages 30mpg and have gotten 37.5mpg on a long trip according to the on-board computer (I saved the setting)! Wish the car had a blind spot warning system and also wish the back-up camera had lines to help gage where the car was when backing up. More good points - the car is VERY quiet on the road - no wind noise or tire noise. Sound system is excellent. Back seat is more than ample for adults. Love the back seat! 2 years free maintenance is an added bonus."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Nice, except hard shifting

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "electronics, styling"

Cons: "transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Love this car in every way: the V6 has a lot of power, the car is comfortable, the automatic liftgate and auto-start are handy and the interior electronics are great. However, I wish Chevy spent more time on the basics - my AWD 6cyl is very jerky. When you stop at a light and then accelerate, you get a little jerk at regular intervals until you reach cruising speed. When you are close to a stop, but then accelerate (as in stop and go traffic) you'll find the car a bit jerky. Dealers will tell you that it is normal and that is how Chevy makes them. If that is true, Chevy should be out of business very soon."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Worst upgrade of my life!

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Roomy, Smooth ride"

Cons: "Steering is awful, Blind spots are terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Traded 4 cyl. 2012, for the 6 cyl. 2014. Worst decision i have ever made. The steering is awful, and the noise it makes is even worse. The dealership says its fine. GM customer service brushes you off like your concerns are not important. Vehicle has been in shop on a total of 5 different occasions for same issue, with no resolve. my 2012 was by far a more sound, solid vehicle. Choosing the upgrade was not worth the stress and concern i have had over my safety since."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals