Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Good little car but not reliable.

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks nice!"

Cons: "Not reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The 2010 Chevy Equinox 2.4L handles well and has comfortable interior. However, the many engine related problems I have had with this car makes reliability a concern. I have had the high pressure fuel pump replaced twice, timing chain once, and a throttle body (which was not covered by the power train warranty). The last time I had engine problems the car "reduced power" and I suddenly could not go more than 25MPH on the interstate. I am glad my kid was not in the car at the time!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Just a nice running and reliable car

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas."

Cons: "Haven't had any CONS yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Equinox is 2 years old and I have had no problems with it. I have 2 knee replacements but this car is easy to get in and out of. Love it."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

not impressed

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks nice rides ok"

Cons: "way to much money for what you get."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Under powered w/ 4 cylinder. Unimpressive gas mileage, have not seen 30 mpg yet. Dislike all the controls. Seem cumbersome at best. Have to push or turn knobs to see any info on heater and a/c needs to stay up. Rear view mirror causes a blind spot for me. Drives down the road ok and is comfortable to set in but the tires are very noisy. Overall not impressed at all wished I had gotten something else but the wife likes it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Will not buy another

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,953

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Attractive"

Cons: "no dual air controls no back seat air vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Equinox is the size I wanted. It is attractive. HOWEVER it has no back air vents! Unforgivable! The seats are a poor grade of leather, if it is really leather like advertised. The road noise is horrible. It is very hard to hear the radio while driving on the interstate.and I have perfect hearing.My 2002 Buick was quieter and smoother than this thing.Please improve this suv."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

awful car

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "don't know of one"

Cons: "awful car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"this car has been towed in three times. I have not had to get a car towed in since the 80's. gas mileage is poor, only about 24mpg. rated 34mpg. this is my highway mileage. in town about 18 mpg."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals