Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 416 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Economical, good value

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,575

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to park, no blind spots when backing up."

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2012 LT has performed flawlessly, and filled my needs for economical transportation. The 4 cylinder engine is not one you would drag race with, however, it has ample power when needed. With the rear seats folded down, there is plenty of room for cargo."

Absolutely the worst purchase in my lifetime.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "has great acceleration for a 4 banger."

Cons: "I paid over $20,000.00 for this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle has been in the repair shop 9 times since i purchased it in 2013. This year already I have had it in for 2 seperate issues. They have had it in there service department for 28 days . 2 weeks total in January 2015 , and has been in there now for 14 more this month so far they still have it so i am guessing probably another 5 days."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Crossover

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, good value, very comfortable."

Cons: "In-city gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this Equinox new with the V-6 engine so that I could tow my motorcycle trike whenever I wanted. I have not been sorry! I drove to the east coast and back pulling the trike and I didn't even know it was behind me. The Euqinox has all the power I need and it is is very comfortable and a real pleasure to drive. My wife loves it too. On a daily basis she drives it more than I do cause I ride my trike and she has never had a complaint about the vehicle. The gas milage for a V-6 is well within expected levels. In short, I'd recommend an Equinox to anyone."

Love my Equinox!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful in snow, great on gas, lots of room"

Cons: "Remote starter turns off after only 10 minutes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the first new car I have bought in 20 years, and I Love it! I live in Michigan, lots of snow and have not missed one day of work because of it. I'm so glad I didn't get the 4WD, front wheel drive is perfect. The only thing that I have not been happy with is the remote start. It automatically turns off after 10 minutes. In our cold state this is not enough time to warm my car up. I have asked the dealership to change increase the run time, they have told me that for safety reasons they do not do that. I know my daughters remote start will run much longer, so I know it' possible."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great look. Terrific ride. Great value."

Cons: "Expensive to fix and not as good of MPG as rated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great vehicle. On paper it says this car gets 20-29 mpg, but I can tell you we have never gotten that kind of MPG while driving this. I am getting around 18 mpg right now which is still great for an AWD crossover. It is a very sleek looking car and most people get in and love the two tone leather inside. I would highly suggest this to someone looking for a nice riding cross over."

19 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals