Go

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 814 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 154 155 156 ... 163 | Next

Good looks, mileage is not the greatest

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had people next to me ask me to roll down my window and tell me what a cute SUV I have. The outward appearance is great. Inside is ok, but my Camry had more room for drinks and purse, phone etc. This design was trying too hard when they made it. The chrome is nice and I get a lot of compliments. The steering takes getting used to. It has a wide radius, so tight spots are hard. Gas Mileage is not so great. I drive mainly on the highway and still only getting 20.9. I will keep as long as the warranty is in effect."

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall very happy with vehicle. Wish that the interior was a little more "kid friendly" with darker color options. Handles well, looks stylish, interior room is awesome. Overall, very happy with purchase."

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my car for over 2 years, over all good car but relly really BAD TURNING. Would not recomend due to turning."

lexinox

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great vehicle if you want a lexus but cant afford the price tag. People confuse it all the time with a lexus SUV. good power when passing on the highway. Only regret is that you have to remove your cup when using the emergency brake other than that no complaints."

Ok for first suv

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My husband bought this suv as a surprise. Being a big gal, with short legs, I wondered if I could get in this suv comfortably. Being short and chubby, it has been great for me. I can get in and out without a problem. Would like more room in the front area for my purse. Friends love the back seat, roomy. Over-all have had no problems, not had to go in 1 time in year and a half."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 154 155 156 ... 163 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement