Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 789 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

THE WORST CAR

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Roomy inside, decent MPG"

Cons: "Everything else!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought the 2008 used in 2011 with 50,000 miles. Was happy at first; I liked the size and drivability of it. Aesthetically it was nice. Within the first year, had to take to dealership for multiple minor issues (blinker switch, door locks, air conditioner). About 18 months later, had to take in again for remaining door locks not previously fixed, stabilitrak light, brake system light, traction control light, and airbag light. Over $1000 in repairs! 4 months later, same issues minus door locks. 4 weeks later, drove over railroad tracks while slowing, brake pedal started shaking and had to push all the way down to stop. Another problem! I've had my fill of issues, get rid of it!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car for the value

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car for the value. I love how the back seat can slide back and forth. I have some pretty tall friends and myself. It makes the back so comfortable. Also, the "shelf" in the back is great for tail gaiting. The only real complaint that I have is that the center console is very lacking, VERY. I have still yet to find a good use for it. It just seems like dead space to me and no thought out well. Over all, I love the car. I would recommend it."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Car, very satisfied

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,330

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So Smooth, you can't even tell it's running"

Cons: "Needs a bit more trunk space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased this equinox 2006, back in 2008. I did my homework and it seemed this was the only year to previous ones that did not have a recall on it for something going wrong. I purchased it while residing in kansas and now moved to new york, it took me across 8 states with very good gas mileage and no issues what so ever. Its a good relaible car."

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good mpg, good traveling car, room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First car bought it new had for 9 years never had problems just love it!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car, no major repair problems.

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Roomy back seats and leg room. Inside shows more wear than my previous cars. Trouble with blind spot, but this was my 1st SUV. Good chance that I will buy another Equinox."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great car for price

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "turn radius, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great off road and in the snow. Nothing has stopped it. AWD and 4L is great. I wish gas mileage was better."

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned,

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, room, comfort"

Cons: "centre console mediocre, otherwise nothing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I brought an '08 Equinox LS in late december so from then until now it has been driven only 5.5 years. I have put 352,000 km on it. I drive 150+/day average. Fuel is 8.7l/100 km (about 26MPG). not one major repair. was out of town and needed an oil change, the mechanic was floored when I gave the mileage. runs like a top. handles like a dream, confortable and quiet.Tons of space and tows great. recommend following the maintenance schedule (as with any car) and you will not be dissapointed."

19 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives easily, very roomy."

Cons: "Roof rack needs side openings for tie downs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this car for 9 years. The worst I've had to do is put on new tires, rear brakes, and a battery."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Minor Inconveniences and Design Flaws

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price, nice styling, comfortable seating."

Cons: "Leather seat cracking, carpet wears poorly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Visor mirror covers both broke twice. Sunroof leaks. Engine fans required replacement. Leather driver seat cracked."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Very roomy!

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Roomy"

Cons: "Blind spots and repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I purchased this car used in 2011. 2 months after purchase, my heater went out (defect later recalled by chevy). luckily i still had a warrenty so they fixed it for free. The first year i had this car the traction conrol worked wonders.The second winter i could barely get around. I also dont like the giant blind spots on the front and rear windows. On the up side.. this car is very roomy and can easily sit my 6' husband in the backseat with leg room to spare."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals