Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 788 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 151 152 153 ... 158 | Next

People stop me and ask how I like it

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Never thought much of the chevy product line. Liked this vehicle enough to buy it and now I Love it. I have experienced some minor tweaks (Electrical and axel seal) but within warranty period..so consider it new product in old marketplace tweaking."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the Equinox!

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bigger than the CR-V Fancier than the Escape Equinox is the perfect combo of compact & luxury. Happy with my purchase."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 3 year lease is almost up and rather than trade it in I'm buying it! This vehicle has been so reliable. Everyone who rides in it loves it. The only time I've been back to the dealer is for oil changes!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

smooth ride

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my first Chevy SUV, I chose this over the TrailBlazer. Only a little less room, and I thought it drove smoother. Great vehicle for the money. And you can't beat the 5 star safety rating."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Okay car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I recommend this car with reservations. It is a good value for its class but has issues that must be considered in the purchase. On the plus side, the car is roomy especially in the rear seat and flexible for cargo. Mechanically the car has not had any problems in two and a half years of use. The gas mileage is only fair for its class. The car's acceleration is adequate for freeway and mountain highway driving. The All Wheel Drive works well in snow. On the down side, the car's visibility out the rear is poor and the quality of interior materials is much lower than competitors. Road and wind noise at highway speeds is pronounced. The rear cargo compartment is small."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 151 152 153 ... 158 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals