Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 784 Ratings for the 2005 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 157 | Next

Great car for price

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "turn radius, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great off road and in the snow. Nothing has stopped it. AWD and 4L is great. I wish gas mileage was better."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned,

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, room, comfort"

Cons: "centre console mediocre, otherwise nothing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I brought an '08 Equinox LS in late december so from then until now it has been driven only 5.5 years. I have put 352,000 km on it. I drive 150+/day average. Fuel is 8.7l/100 km (about 26MPG). not one major repair. was out of town and needed an oil change, the mechanic was floored when I gave the mileage. runs like a top. handles like a dream, confortable and quiet.Tons of space and tows great. recommend following the maintenance schedule (as with any car) and you will not be dissapointed."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives easily, very roomy."

Cons: "Roof rack needs side openings for tie downs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this car for 9 years. The worst I've had to do is put on new tires, rear brakes, and a battery."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Minor Inconveniences and Design Flaws

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good price, nice styling, comfortable seating."

Cons: "Leather seat cracking, carpet wears poorly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Visor mirror covers both broke twice. Sunroof leaks. Engine fans required replacement. Leather driver seat cracked."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very roomy!

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Roomy"

Cons: "Blind spots and repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I purchased this car used in 2011. 2 months after purchase, my heater went out (defect later recalled by chevy). luckily i still had a warrenty so they fixed it for free. The first year i had this car the traction conrol worked wonders.The second winter i could barely get around. I also dont like the giant blind spots on the front and rear windows. On the up side.. this car is very roomy and can easily sit my 6' husband in the backseat with leg room to spare."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 157 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Equinox near Honolulu. See local deals