Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,267 - $17,758.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,345

Fair Purchase Price $17,513
Fair Market Range ($17,267 - $17,758)

Invoice $17,731
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 485 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 97 | Next

Very solid vehicle. Fit and finish is excellent.

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Tight suspension but still comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Turbo lag."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent power from a small engine, however does take a little to become accustomed to the turbo lag when first starting out."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Not the gas mileage expected/ shifts erractic

By on Thursday, June 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Comfortable seat, looks OK"

Cons: "27 AVG MPG, shifting erratic, AC fan loud on hi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I thought I would at least get 32 with the Cruze, I drive 50/50 highway vs city. I avg. around 27 MPG after approx 12000 miles since October 2011 with the base model Cruze. 30 mpg best on one long trip since purchase. Also the car shifts like a teen learning how to use a clutch for the 1st time. I swear I have gotten mild case of whiplash from this car. Worst is turning through intersections, when exiting intersection you press on gas to accelerate and it will rev up then kick in gear. The car is comfortable, I'm 6 ft kids and wife can fit comfortably in back. Blower setting on Air/Heat is either loud and blasting, or one notch down barely running."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A small car feel with big car price and mileage.

By on Sunday, July 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,400

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I don't really understand this car. Its wasn't really cheap (paid over 20k for my car), its interior feels cheaply made, the interior isn't roomy or comfortable, its real world mileage isn't very impressive (25 mpg average), its engine has poor acceleration and the car's transmission response and gearing are very bad. I traded a Honda Accord that had better mileage, more room, more comfort and more power than this car does. I just shouldn't have traded it. I wanted something that would save me a little money in fuel, and I really did want something American made this time, but this car is a real big disappointment."

11 people out of 31 found this review helpful

good look, comfortable, well made

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had it for four years now and it's been great. It's the first vehicle I've had that never gives me problems, and that I never want to get rid of. Love the car and hope it lasts a long time."

6 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Very dependable with fabulous mileage.

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been a great car. Rides and handles well."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 97 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.