Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,268 - $17,641.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,345

Fair Purchase Price $17,455
Fair Market Range ($17,268 - $17,641)

Invoice $17,731
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 413 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 83 | Next

great fuel economy

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage is incredible, quite ride, lot's of options"

Cons: "slow, severe turbo lag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 6 months now. Chose it after test driving a Civic, Avenger, Jetta and Fiesta..It had the quitest, most comfortable ride for a small car. The other options are great, especially the Civic and Jetta. The Cruze was just a more quiter ride and felt more comfortable then the other two. After driving this thing for a while iam blown away by the gas mileage and that is the best thing about this car. I have been averaging 36.3-37.6 in mixed driving 80/20 freeway street.I reset the fuel economy guage every two weeks. I drive 120 miles per day and I am getting over 500 miles per tank with no problem. The downside is that the car does not have much power and there is a serious turbo lag..sometimes it's downright scary when trying to merge..other then that..it's reliable and quite..surprisingly i get compliments quite often...to me it's just a dinky commuter car but the benefits of the price, fuel efficiency and overall value are awesome..even though the Civic was a cheaper option...this car simply looks better..."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I definitely like this car and would get another

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, great gas mileage, sporty look and feel, and drives nice"

Cons: "low power but that is the trade off for the Pros"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I rented a Cruz for a trip to florida and back. I was looking for low cost and I was able to get between 40-43 miles per gallon. The cruze is reasonably comfortable but I did find after 14 hours of driving, the drivers seat doesn't allow much repositioning. My knee would end up leaning against the warm/cool adjustment. I purchased the ECO which is manual transmission. The car is sporty looking and gets between 30-33 for my normal around town traveling. I get between 40-45 when I am traveling highway alone. The engine is a 1.4 liter so it is not a powerhorse by any means but then again, that is not why I purchased it. It definitely is impacted by having the AC when starting off. I can't comment on how much you would notice this in an automatic but I can definitely tell with the manual. I would definitely purchase this car again. the only thing I don't have is a lot of mileage to state how good it is for reliability over time."

An excellent car- worth more than sticker price

By on Monday, August 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, Fold-down back seats, radio, roomy interior, heated seats"

Cons: "center console door lock, no inside trunk release, loose steering <5mph, knee bumps dash knob"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Finally- I found an American car that can compete with the imports. After driving Hondas, Toyotas, Fords, even a Subaru, we decided on the Cruze. The price was fair and it feels stylish inside and out. It handles very nicely and offers a very quiet ride. The radio has excellent sound and it is easy to navigate the menus. The MPG is excellent- I reset the display before each trip to see if I can get above 40 (and usually do)! If I am involved in an accident, the 10 airbags will certainly come in handy. I read that the best compliment you can pay to a car is saying “it drives like more expensive models.” The 2LT Cruze fits this description."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR! PEPPY,COMFY,CLEAN LINES

By on Thursday, August 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ALL AROUND GREAT CAR AND FUN"

Cons: "REAR DRUM BRAKES!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"DOWN SIDE,DRUM BRAKES IN REAR,AND STILL NOT COMING CLOSE ON MILAGE.. UPSIDE, GREAT INT.AND GREAT LINES. HANDLES GREAT,EXCEPT FOR REAR BRAKES.. MY VOTE WOULD BE, BUY ONE....R/S PACKAGE IS HOT"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is one great compact car!!!

By on Monday, August 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish compact car, great gas mileage and comfortable!!"

Cons: "Arm rest is too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I searched for months for the a good car with everything I wanted, I wanted a sporty compact car with great gas mileage. When the information came out on the Cruze and I read a few reviews I knew this was the car for me. The Cruze LTZ Rally Sport is one sharp looking car, I get compliments on it all the time. Its comfortable, stylish, and has lots of room for a compact car. It goes around curves with ease. Its peppy when I need it and the gas mileage is awesome, I get around 40 mpg on the open road, in town its running me around 30 mpg. I will agree with those that the console armrest is too small. But otherwise I am a very happy Cruze owner. Great job GM!!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 83 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.