Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,127 - $17,550.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,345

Fair Purchase Price $17,339
Fair Market Range ($17,127 - $17,550)

Invoice $17,731
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 444 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 45 | Next

Beautiful Design But Disappointed with Noises

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gorgeous design and classy interior."

Cons: "Irritating but mild noises."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The design on this car has gotten positive comments from stangers, something I don't recall getting for my Toyota Corolla, which I traded in for the Cruze. It is a sharp-looking car for a reasonable price. What disappoints me, though, is that there has been a hollow rattle at times from the passenger side door area when going over modest bumps in the road, and now a buzzing from the middle dash area in acceleration. I'm hesitant to take it in for repair since I wonder if they will be able to locate the problem. If not for these cheaper tendencies, I would be even more eager to recommend the car. I've noticed a nice quiet ride otherwise but the car takes bumps in a bit different way than the Corolla; I think I prefer the Corolla in that area. This is a real nice car, but with the recent concerns from a leading consumer magazine, I wonder if it might go the way of the Cobalt. I sure hope not."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

First American car I have ever owned

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, feel, drive, SAFETY, Reliability, OnStar"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet--This car rocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned foreign cars all my life. VW Jettas, and my lastest was an 2000 Audi A4 AWD. You can understand my hesitation about going into the Cruze. However, after repeatedly shelling out a minimum of $1000 every quarter for repairs on the Audi, I decided that I wanted something new and safe and all I could get approved for was a Chevy. Let's just say--the Chevy Cruze has converted me. I LOVE THIS CAR--For under $20,000, I'm driving a car that looks, feels, and handles like a car twice its price. Did I mention 10 airbags, including side airbags in the rear. I feel so much better that my family is safe. I've had the car for 6 months now, 8,000 miles and not a single problem. I'm also very proud that I'm supporting GM and not some foreign car company. We need to all start buying American cars--they are now equal, and in the case of the Cruze, better than their foreign competitors. BUY THE CRUZE!!!!!"

The Cruze is AWESOME!

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Cruze in late August and absolutely love all the features -- I have the ST2(?) with leather interior, etc. plus the satellite radio and On Star package. I was driving on I-95 towards Miami yesterday, and was hit from behind. Just sustained some scratches to the rear bumper; but the best part: On Star - I hit my red button for help--and the operator was there -- just like Chevy shows on their tv ads! My cell phone battery was dead -- The product has already paid for itself - you cannot determine the ROI until you have to use it; but the safety when making hands free calling, directions assistance (especially when I get lost in downtown Miami), without having to use my cell when trying to drive, is awesome. The car is beautiful, drives like a dream, and I cannot ask for more. The reporting devices which measure tire pressure, gas mileage, # of miles left before refill, et al are extremely handy and a time saver. And, finally, this car is made in the USA; which means I am supporting our economy by buying a USA built car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Disappointed in the fuel economy!

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Decent price"

Cons: "Should get much better fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I traded in a 2000 Corvette on this thinking I would, lower my payments, lower my insurance, and raise my fuel economy. All it did was lower my payments slightly. On the highway the Corvette would average 31 mpg's at 80mph. The Cruze is getting the same mileage. It's just crazy. They say 36mph highway for the Cruze, however I kept it at around 75mph on a recent road trip and it could do no better than 31.7. Very disappointing trade off. Not near as fun to drive and gets the same fuel economy. Granted it takes regular unleaded compared to premium, but it should be a larger fuel advantage too!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I Love My Cruze!

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas milage, comfort, quiet ride"

Cons: "none! Go Buy One!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Cruze for 1 year now and I couldn't be happier. My milage is great and fits me my wife and 2kids comfortably. I'm averaging 35.5mpg and easily get 425miles per tank of fuel. I feel proud to drive car from an American car company that is built right here in Ohio!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car for the price!

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas, looks good, RS model is fully loaded"

Cons: "lag in acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this beautiful car since February and have taken several long road trips already. I have the turbo RS model and wouldn't change anything. It is comfortable and great on gas. I love the room it has inside. It is a beautiful red color that gives it a very sleek and sporty look. If you are looking for a great gas economic vehicle with style, then this is the car for you. Even my teenage boys want to take it everywhere."

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Clean cut fast and GREAT ON GAS"

Cons: "slow throttle response on hot days"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall this car is great. We have owned it for about two months now. We have had no major issues yet. We have noticed that when it is above 75 degrees out side that there is a major delay when you press on the gas pedal. I'm not sure if it has anything to do with the turbo or not.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!!

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, looks very nice inside and out"

Cons: "Anmemic power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice design inside and out. I am 6ft 245 lbs and have plenty of room, in fact if I put the seat all the way back the pedals are to far away. I have a loaded out LTZ with the turbo and am averaging 27.5 to 28.5 mpg suburb driving which is not highway but not a red light at every intersection either. We have a 3 yo and a 6 yo both obviously in car seats. I am a little cramped when I am driving and the 6 yo is in her seat behind me but not awfully and more than bearable. If the wife who is 5'2" is driving she doesn't even need to change her seat position. The car handles and corners very well. The power under acceleration is a little weak. The car is designed for fuel economy so maybe I am expecting to much but pulling out in traffic or accelerating to pass is a weak spot for the Cruze. If you are looking for a gas friendly compact car with good room inside and stylish looks inside and out I highly recommend the Cruze."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car in class.

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great drive dynamics,plenty of fun with turbo,exce"

Cons: "Can't find anything to complain about, and/or chan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Just having fun....Something has happened since then.

"I am completly satisfied with the fit,finish, and, its overall dynamics including gasoline mileage and handling...My own experience with mileage is 28 MPG in daily driving....Hard to beat !!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Just having fun....Something has happened since then.

Great car!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got the Eco model, over 43mpg on a trip with 3 adults and the trunk loaded. Performance is great, the turbo really gives some zip."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 45 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.