Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,264 - $17,747.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,345

Fair Purchase Price $17,506
Fair Market Range ($17,264 - $17,747)

Invoice $17,731
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 480 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

My wife refers to this vehicle as "my baby"

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, fuel efficiency, fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased our Cruze LT with leather, upgraded wheels, 1.8 engine in Feb 2011 after testing Ford Fusion and Focus, Dodge something, Honda Accord (we have an older model also), Cheverolet Malibu. We were looking for comfort (I am 6' 3") great gas mileage, fun to drive, sharp looking. THe Focus was too small and spartan, the Fusion and Malibu too big with less MPG, Mailbu was not as "new looking". We kept comparing everything to the experience of the Cruze! This is the first new car we have ever purchased in our 22 years together."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, performance, gas mileage, features!"

Cons: "None in my opinion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Cruze for 4 weeks and couldn't be happier with it. It is everything I could want in a car! It is so quiet I can't even hear the engine without a single rattle. The gas mileage has been awesome. The installed features such as rear park assist, remote start, Bluetooth, Sirius, onstar, stabilitrack, cruise control, etc are absolutely incredible! I drove my last 2 cars for almost 10 years each (1992 Subaru Loyale and 2002 Hyundai Elantra) and am looking forward to as many years with my Cruze. Way to go Chevrolet!!!! Finally after 35 years I can feel confident buying American again! Keep up the excellent work."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good, but not great

By on Wednesday, July 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Pros: 6 speed manual, doesn't lunge and sometimes feels more like an auto in how it shifts. Easy standard car to drive. It's pretty the systems screen is handy, monitors all the vitals and other useful stuff. USB connection is handy, has hands free and SyriusXM Spacious interior and trunk Great on fuel economy, best I have gotten is 50 mpg driving at 50-55 mph. Average is closer to 40 with city/hwy combined. Cons: Keep hitting the onstar by accident when I move the mirror. It's annoying. The hands free button on the steering wheel is annoying. I try to change the station and activate hands free because it's touchy. Small fuel tank. Even though you get good fuel economy, it doesn't feel like it having to stop to fill up so often. It was designed this way to save weight, and thus, get better fuel mileage. Small con, but it bugs me. If the A/C is on, you have to really rev the engine up to get up and go. It's even worse with people in the car. The downside to a car that relies on a turbo for any real movement. A/C off and single driver, it's just enough to accelerate into a high speed lane. Poor aerodynamics on the front end. Too much turbulence on the windshield and it causes rocks from trucks to hit hard. Went through 2 windshields already. Do not stay near large trucks AT ALL, especially their rear 3/4 area. I had an eclipse that I would literally see the rocks ride the air current over my windshield. Definitely not the case here. Overall a good car, you won't regret buying it (assuming you have the 6-speed, I heard the auto has issues). Hope it lasts me a long time because I'm going back to buying, fixing, and driving old cars. There's no replacement for displacement."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car cannot be beat for the money

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful with great gas mileage!"

Cons: "I am on my 2nd set of brake pads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Stylish, roomy, and the amazing gas mileage! I love this car and hate to part with it, but I moved to the mountains and I need 4WD."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun car to drive with turbo and 6 speed auto

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turbo model with 6 speed auto way to go!"

Cons: "Getting slightly less on mpg's then expected."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the 1lt, with the RS and fun/sun package with the moonroof and upgraded sound system. This is a great car to drive, love the 6 speed automatic transmission, very smooth and very quite car overall. Chevy MyLink 7 in. touch screen nice and back up camera is awesome. Great looks and styling upgraded interiors make this car look more expensive then it really is. Safe with 10 air bags. Good on gas and insurance rates."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice car overall

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Pros: Good looks LTZ RS. Great Power for a small engine. Great MPG. Good handling. Good stereo and hands free operation. Cons: High road noise. Voice commands are often misinterpreted due to the road noise. The climate controls are in a bad place and get bumped by passengers knees which turns off the auto climate control. This is annoying to constantly have to keep an eye on. Brake pedal has allot of travel and was this way from new. I drove a few and they were all this way, takes some getting used too. Engine lacks power at first but after it's broke in it has plenty for a 1.4 liter. I noticed a power increase after about 7,000 miles. Overall a great MPG car for the price but obviously some things could be improved."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

50 plus on highway

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Milage"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased new Cruze ECO 10/12. As of 2/14, I have 65,000 miles on this car. I get 50 mpg + on the highway and average 40 mpg overall. This car has a 6 speed manual transmission. I have purchased a wheel and tire as this car comes with only a inflation pump with a sealant canister instead of a spare. The other oddity about this car is that it has drum brakes on the rear. Turbo provides excellent acceleration while maintaining gas milage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car I love it!

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable"

Cons: "Fuel economy isn't the best on the LT trim"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very fun car to drive and very comfortable. Its the only car I have ever driven that I need to stop for bathroom break before I'm tired of sitting. It seems to be a good combination of fuel economy and power. I average in the low 30 mpg's on the road it's closer to 35 mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing car for a girl like me

By on Wednesday, December 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,330

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, reliable, comfortble, easy driving"

Cons: "LS features/manual side mirror and seat adjustment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am originally from Missouri, I moved away from my parents to Oklahoma and purchased this car. This car has been maintence free since I drove it off the lot in 2011, of course besides oil changes/tire rotations. My parents were skeptical because if I had trouble with a car, it would be expensive, and this was not the case. This car has been nothing but reliable. I have the lowest model, and I regret that, I should've at least got the LT. I plan to have this car for many more years. I get great gas mileage in city and highway (28MPG combined in LA). I love my car. (-:"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This a solid car. I bought it for commuter car.

By on Sunday, September 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has taken me all over the place. I have 31000 miles since june of 2011. Other than oil changes and the tire rotations, the only thing that has broken is the trunk button. 3 year 36000 miles covered it. I have the standard transmission, I have gotten over 40 mpg driving in Chicago traffic."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.