Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,127 - $17,550.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,345

Fair Purchase Price $17,339
Fair Market Range ($17,127 - $17,550)

Invoice $17,731
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 444 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Ready to trade it.

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, features, look, Remote Starter"

Cons: "No space, too many recalls."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this car on August 9 2013. I really regret it. This car has so many recalls and you feel every numb while driving. I love the gas mileage but there is no space in back seat. If you're looking for a roomy car pleas don't purchase this car.overall it is a nice car."

Perfect family car

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great fun"

Cons: "Not able to listen to song via blue tooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for quite a while and am totally impressed"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

worse vehicle ever

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "terrible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle is the worse vehicle we have ever owned. In the shop multiple times. Would never recommend buying a Cruze."

looks great from a distance

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,400

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles Excellently in the Snow"

Cons: "only lets me bluetooth phone calls but not music?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Way overpaid for this car- my own fault i guess can't see anything backing up has the worst blind spots of any car i've ever driven catches rocks like they were magnetized to the Windsheild. great on road trips seats are comfy and gas mileage is amazing but forget about tall passengers getting any sleep while you drive theres no room to recline if more than two people in the car. large spacious trunk handles like a dream provided you can find a way to see where your going. wish i could trade it in for something bigger but somehow i'm 20,000 in the hole for a car this site says is only worth 10,000 7 months after buying it."

Worst car I ever had

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After driving this car for almost 2 years I do not like it. It is slow, drives like a truck, takes bumps badly. The inside is small. The steering wheel obscures one of the heater vents. Driving on an expressway, it is VERY noisy. I am sorry I ever bought it !!!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Just bought it 2 weeks ago.

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "no cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I got a good deal $ from the dealer. So far its good. First week 32.3m/g, second weeks 29.6m/g. free 2 years maintenance. Specially 1LT came with cool features like Bluetooth, Remote start, & back up camera. I bought this car for my wife. Seem she like it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, sporty look, plenty of room"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I'm 6'7" 310 lbs & I'm actually really comfortable in this vehicle. I've been searching for a good gas mileage car that I can fit into. It's perfect for my wife, 5 year old, baby, & me to cruise around in. Really excellent safety ratings. I got a great deal on it. Excellent bang for the buck! I recommend the LT for a little extra money it has some really cool features like Bluetooth, Remote start, & back up camera. The exterior is so sexy looking. The interior is descent for the price. 1.4 liter turbo is plenty of power for this vehicle."

28 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Very nice car, very comfortable, great Mpg!

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mpg, comfort, style"

Cons: "Reliably, resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I like this car, I don't love it. But I had a BMW previously, so pretty hard to follow that. I love the comfort of the car, it has lots of power for having such a tiny engine. I would give the interior a grade of A. I am very satisfied with the mileage. I had to replace the valve cover, and some other minor issues. It drives nicely and handles well. Looks good. I am very unsatisfied with the fact that I paid $26,000 for this car new and now not even three years later its only worth $12,000. Those were some expensive miles. I can't even trade it in because I owe way more than what it's worth. Ill never buy a new car again. So yes if you need a good used car buy a Chevy Cruz, just don't buy a new one unless you like throwing your money away."

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Horrible

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Drives smooth"

Cons: "engine light always comes on, bad mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought this car thinking Chevy had made a "comeback" after the previous years. This is our 2nd Chevy and the first one was nothing but problems. We bought this car used but it had great features, drove better than any car we had ever driven, and was a great deal. We have had this car for 11 months and cannot wait to get rid of it. It has been nothing but problems. The entire front end had to be replaced due to electrical and other issues under the hood. We also recently had to get the water pump replaced which is crazy. Would not recommend this car unless you like the engine light constantly coming on…"

22 people out of 36 found this review helpful

I'm somewhat pleased, but.....

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable, space, drives well, avg 30 mpg."

Cons: "sketchy reliability (transmission,water pump)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I'm mostly pleased but the quality of the vehicle leaves me underwhelmed. Comfort, driving dynamics and mileage are strong suits for this Chevy. Transmission, water pumps and steering issues in less that 40K miles.....well left me with bad feeling about this car. 1LT trim with cruise, Bluetooth and an Ipod connector are nice touches. Leather wrapped steering wheel and a big trunk are nice too. At $20K, great package, but not reliable like the Chevys of days gone bye."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Would by again if it were cheaper."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Would be a really nice car if not for the problems

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice to drive and quiet."

Cons: "Way too many problems to recommend this car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Within 15000 miles I have had a transmission leak,heater core leaking,water pump replaced due to leak,30 days at dealership waiting on parts for an axle shaft recall and several minor issues. Car is nice to drive and relatively quiet but the problems I have had negate any plusses to owing this car."

18 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Excellent value

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, plenty of trunk space & fun to drive"

Cons: "can't keep up with my Vette!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, outstanding fuel economy (35.8 mpg avg over 70k miles) and all the creature comforts needed for work commute or long trips. The price was right and was a no brainer based on 20k miles per year driving. No problems and still running strong!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever ouned

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,055

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun 2 drive"

Cons: "Only getting 41 mpg Darn !!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Is the 2nd Cruz I had a 2012 started to put on a lot of miles so I thought I would traded It for a 2013...."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

It needs better seats

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Solid little car"

Cons: "Worst seat ever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I gave my son my 2000 Chevy Prizm and got a 2014 Chevy Cruze LT. After getting the car, I found the manual driver seat so bad that I could not sit on it for more than 20 minutes. It's so uncomfortable and I have to keep adjusting and twisting while driving the car. To the point that I traded the Cruze to my son so I can drive the Prizm. I wish GM designs better seat in this car. The front of the seat could not tilt down, which makes it worse. I am thinking of selling the car soon. Besides the driver seat, the car drives very nice."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love my Cruze RS

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable, gas mileage, stereo, moon roof"

Cons: "smaller back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the Cruze. It looks nice and is comfortable. I switched from a Cadillac to the Cruze and don't regret it. I have the cloth seats that squeak a bit, but will be taking it to the dealer to fix. My only thought is the back seats are small if you need to put three people back there. Love the phone, blue tooth, rear camera, stereo system, and moon roof. Great car so far."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

So far its a winner.

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, handeling, functionality and power."

Cons: "Could use more power outlets, 2 not enough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2013 Chevy Cruze

"Still drives like new. Mostly highway mileage. Handles great, tight as a drum. Everything works, no problems except the catalytic converter was changed at aprox. 50k at no charge. Gas mileage is 34 to 38 mpg."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2013 Chevy Cruze

wonderful vehicle

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"perfect for me"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

No room in backseat

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "looks great, the milage is great, large trunk"

Cons: "no room in back seat for a adult,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"My 80 year old mother and our 2 year old grandson took a long trip last summer in my new cruse, we did not have a fun trip.There was no room in the front to move, nor to put any thing n front of you also the cup holders are to far back. My poor grandson had no room to move n the back seat with out placing the front seat all the way up, then my mom did not have room. The mileage was great 40 mpr, but after 3 hours we had to stop anyway to stretch our legs."

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Excellent Gas Mileage

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas, space"

Cons: "nothing really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Plenty of room up front for a compact car, but a bit snug in the back. Trunk has plenty of space. Great gas mileage, best of any vehicle I have owned yet. I bought the 2013 in 2013, so I think I overpaid, but otherwise good deal. Couple recalls, but that's a risk on any purchase. As other reviews stated, some lag when pushing the gas from a stop, and a little jerky at some stops (think manual). Nothing extreme or annoying."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

good look, comfortable, well made

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had it for four years now and it's been great. It's the first vehicle I've had that never gives me problems, and that I never want to get rid of. Love the car and hope it lasts a long time."

5 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Comfortable and fuel-efficient

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, comfort, quiet ride, handling"

Cons: "No rear cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just bought my second Cruze Eco manual. My previous Eco easily gave me 45-47 mpg on interstates at 70 mph. On rural roads at 60 mph, I frequently get in the low 50s for mpg. Around town, I've never gotten below 30 mpg. The car is very comfortable on long trips. The front seats are very comfortable, but the back seats are not comfortable for adults on long trips. Our teen daughters find the back seats fine, though. Trunk is spacious. The ride is quiet. The car feels steady and firm. The interior looks classy, and the controls are easy to use. The bright red exterior looks fantastic. Only complaint - why does the Eco base model not have cup holders in the rear seats?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not overly exciting, but nice.

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good Commuter"

Cons: "Weak Engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"There is not much to be excited about when it comes to the 1.4L engine, however the car is very reliable and I have yet to have any problems with it. The technology package is a nice upgrade and the leather seats are comfortable. As a taller man, I love the room in the front two seats however the back is a bit cramped. The trunk has a large amount of space for anything you'd need to take within a 4 door sedan. Great commuter."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Loved the 12 Cruze. But been driving BMW for 12 yr

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very nice ride. Plenty of good looks. Nice price."

Cons: "Only issue is the 4cylinders they all use now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2012 Crystal Red Tintcoat (upgrade $325) which is seen one many other Chevy models. Loved the interior with the white letter and stitching, Very comfortable, getting in and out. Easy to use all technical widgets and fidgets, on and off the steering wheel, which was also leather. I missed my sun roof, but not all that much. However, if I had ordered the car, I would still have had left the roof out. But, what where once options are now standard. NICE. My father-in-law, had worked for Chevy, so we had always got that GM discount. NICE. Our younger days included the first four door Chevy Baby Blazer, we also had a beautiful black T-Topped Monte Carlo, until the kids came along and so did the Chevy Celebrity Wagon, and then 2 Pontiac Montanas, a Pontiac GTP Grand Prix and a Pontiac Bonneville, which had then lead us to our last GM product at that that time. A black Pontiac Vibe, which my wife absolutely loved and hated to trade in. Having driven BMW 3 series company cars and x3s for my wife, your driving habits change. I didn't need to apply pressure to the brakes as soon as I had to on the Cruze. The same with the power. As I am well aware of the down sizing of most sedans and compacts, going from 300 hp to 140 hp really did take me a while to adjust. I came within inches of buying my first Camero ( White, with 2 Orange racings stripes), but just could not make the move. Since the grands kids are still in booster seats and missing those two extra doors was a huge factor. Heck, I should have bought one anyway. So what lead to my current buy, was sentimental. When I met my wife 31 yeas ago, I had a little 2 door, red, VW, hatchback. I guess what is now the Golf (or Fox, Rabbit). with a 4 shift manual on the floor. I loved it. So now I have a new 4 door VW Golf GTI, which has evolved quite a bit on the interior, and besides, the sentimental past, it gives me an additional 50% of hp. And brakes that I almost recognize. Nice Hatchback. So sentimental feelings, got me to my current car Golf GTI. (Rabbit or Fox)."

14 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Very Nice Car

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,210

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Acceleration slow sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had it for a year so far and it is a really good car. It drives well, saves gas and takes the punishment of a 300 mile drive round trip to work every day. The only problem so far is taht when getting to a stop sometimes the transmission feels like if it was hit from the back. Check the reviews online about this"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.