Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Chevrolet Cruze Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,268 - $17,641.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,345

Fair Purchase Price $17,455
Fair Market Range ($17,268 - $17,641)

Invoice $17,731
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 413 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

15K miles and almost 2 Years in - Still very happy

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gets great gas mileage. Good electronics pkg."

Cons: "Some blind spots for short driver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was never a fan of Chevy's over the years, but when it came time to buy a new car a couple of years ago, when all of the comparisons were made, it came down to the Cruze or a Fit. I liked the Cruze better after some test drives, and so bought it. This car has gotten us through some winter weather that was so severe that even FWD vehicles were having trouble. Rain, snow, hot, cold, this car has handled them all without a single problem. In daily commute service, it gives a solid 37 MPG. It is very sensitive to driving technique. If you drive it conservatively and use some hypermiling techniques it will reward you with astounding mileage. I have had stretches of 20-30 miles where it was showing more than 50 MPG. On the other hand, if you drive like an agressive leadfoot, the mileage will drop to a very disappointing number in the low 20's. Its up to the driver. So far, at 15K miles, the only thing it has needed was oil changes and tire rotations. No other maintenance of any sort has been required. When the 2nd car in the family needed replacement a few months ago, we biought another Cruze."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehcile

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price"

Cons: "Rear Seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the vehicle to be a commuter to and from LA. The vehicle is an excellent car. Excellent gas mileage and able to maneuver in and out of traffic with ease."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent gas mileage.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "45-47mpg on highway; 30-35mpg in town"

Cons: "Poor A/C"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car new in 2011. We are a single-car retired household and the Cruze has served us well--very comfortable for the two of us and very economical."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pric,e suspension"

Cons: "eco boost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had a colbalt and thought it was great but the cruze is more than i expected"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

nice ride

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "not good in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"although a comfortable car with good gas mileage in New York winters it is too light in the snow and slides a lot."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.